Go

1995 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 42 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

The best DODGE GRAND CARAVAN ES in its class!!!

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "minivan with 3.8L engine it's like sports van !!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this minivan brand new in 1994. After 17 years and 107K miles it's still running like a horse. So far I had no engine / transmission problem. Besides replacing AC compressor once all other parts are original - factory installed."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

worst vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Have taken it to the dealership multiple times to have it fixed and every time it comes out within 2 days it has a new problem. Wires fray because they use poor quality, computers fry easily, transmition has been replaced twice!!! Horrid!!!!!!!!!!"

By on Saturday, March 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 14, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

not to bad

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"i like ir. i will tell you in a couple monthes, only had it for a little while."

Had to put my 1990 down this week.

By on Friday, February 18, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 16 years of driving this Grand Caravan, I've had to let go of it this week, at 213K miles. A pickup driver passing a school bus on a two lane road T-boned me as I turned left, putting the final insult to a car that I have found to be entirely comfortable and utilitarian. Originally a Budget Rent-a-Car, I purchased from a dealer after some other owner had set the milage up to 86K. My complaints are: Transmission rebuilt at 96K; When the overnight temp is below 40°, the tranni will flip into creep home mode until it warms and is shut off and re-started, which is why it was rebuilt in the first place.; The paint - Chrysler should have re-painted all these cars for free. I've left it as-is as a poster for the lousy decision to use latex primer back when.; Styling - it's a box! What styling! :-0 I certainly got my $3000 out of it over the years. Easy starter - same battery, reading of about 9 Volts, for the last 8 years yet it still started right away every time in less than 2 seconds."

Great ride

By on Thursday, February 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am 3rd owner and overall have been quite pleased with van. LOTS of passenger and hauling room. Versitle seating with removable rear buckets and bench seat. Most expensive repair to date was A/C system since it is dual and both had to be repaired. Rear A/C hose is 5+/- feet long and very hard to locate part. It was also expensive. Van now has more than 200K miles and still going strong."

Wonderful Vehicle

By on Friday, February 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Over 250,000 miles and going strong...this thing is like the Energizer Bunny, it just keeps going. One of the best vehicles I have ever purchased!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement