Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1995 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 42 Ratings for the 1991 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Had to put my 1990 down this week.

By on Friday, February 18, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 16 years of driving this Grand Caravan, I've had to let go of it this week, at 213K miles. A pickup driver passing a school bus on a two lane road T-boned me as I turned left, putting the final insult to a car that I have found to be entirely comfortable and utilitarian. Originally a Budget Rent-a-Car, I purchased from a dealer after some other owner had set the milage up to 86K. My complaints are: Transmission rebuilt at 96K; When the overnight temp is below 40°, the tranni will flip into creep home mode until it warms and is shut off and re-started, which is why it was rebuilt in the first place.; The paint - Chrysler should have re-painted all these cars for free. I've left it as-is as a poster for the lousy decision to use latex primer back when.; Styling - it's a box! What styling! :-0 I certainly got my $3000 out of it over the years. Easy starter - same battery, reading of about 9 Volts, for the last 8 years yet it still started right away every time in less than 2 seconds."

Great ride

By on Thursday, February 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am 3rd owner and overall have been quite pleased with van. LOTS of passenger and hauling room. Versitle seating with removable rear buckets and bench seat. Most expensive repair to date was A/C system since it is dual and both had to be repaired. Rear A/C hose is 5+/- feet long and very hard to locate part. It was also expensive. Van now has more than 200K miles and still going strong."

Wonderful Vehicle

By on Friday, February 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Over 250,000 miles and going strong...this thing is like the Energizer Bunny, it just keeps going. One of the best vehicles I have ever purchased!"

its a dream to drive and own

By on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My parents bought the Caravan new in 1994 and it is loaded. They still have it with only 35,000. miles (they have two cars) but when they went on long trips they loaded it up and went worry free. They have only replaced the battery and changed the oil faithfully and because of its age nobody wants to give them any reasonable money for it. Too bad cause they love the vehicle and have had 2 other Chrysler vans and this is the king in their eyes."

Energizer Bunny of Vans

By on Wednesday, March 24, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought the 1995 Dodge Grand Caravan used with 40k miles and have still have it 95k miles later... All I do is change the oil, rotate the tires, and put a new battery in it every few years. What's weird is it has great acceleration for a big old van, must be that 3.3L V-6!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals