Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 1991 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

LOVE IT!

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has to be one of the best minivans out there! I had mine for 189K and the transmission FINALLY went for the FIRST time! A lot of people have problems with transmissions on this and say its junk, but the a604 transmission is actually one of the best out there! No one EVER services their transmission. Infact no one ever notices the tranny till there are problems. You do a tune up on the motor...change the oil. But never once think to service the transmission! YOU MUST!!!!! Change the fluid, change the filter (yes one is in the pan) And only only only use the ATF+3 from chrysler, there is no such thing as "universal" fluid and don't let anyone tell you different! This tranny is DESIGNED to use this fluid! Bring some (about 10qts for complete drain and fill) to your dealer/shop to make SURE they use the right one! This is how I got that many miles out of a single transmission! DO IT, it'll save you money in the long run. Also update the Solenoid pack, major reason for limp mode!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, February 29, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my Dodge Grand Caravan for 12 years. The only major maintenance I have had is the replacement of 2 ignition modules. Had a Maaco paint job 2 years ago. At 125,000 miles, it runs and looks great. I would be confident to drive it cross country. Does not use a drop of oil between changes."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A Great Minivan

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a great family automobile. We've used it for trips, camping and moving any number of our friends from place to place. In the13 years I've owned it I've had to do little more than an oil change to keep it running."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Like the bunny... it keeps going!

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this guy NEW in 1994 and it's pushing 200K. Other than the air conditioning, we've had no major trouble. Still has the original transmission! We've changed oil at 3000 (or close) miles since it was new. Paint job didn't last all that long, but the important stuff--interior and engine--are going strong!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

mommas 1993

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"my mother bought a 1993 grand caravan es. it was the first car that she brought brand new. she had it until 2005. the total miles when traded was 212000. that was the original motor and tranny. she took out 5 deer and 2 ditches in the winters in pa. it was from florida to boston. never let us sit anywhere and started no matter how cold. she drove new hated it anad bought a jeep grand cherokee go figure. why r the new ones not as dependable as the old."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals