Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1995 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 1991 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

#1 mini van!!!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

""DODGE GRAND CARAVAN LE (NOT SE)has to be one of the best minivans out there! I had mine for 185345m. A lot of people have problems with transmissions on this and say its junk, but the a604 transmission is actually one of the best out there! No one EVER services their transmission. Infact no one ever notices the tranny till there are problems. You do a tune up on the motor...change the oil. But never once think to service the transmission! YOU MUST!!!!! Change the fluid, change the filter (yes one is in the pan) And only only only use the ATF+3, Bring some (about 10qts for complete drain and fill) to your dealer/shop to make SURE they use the right one! This is how I got that many miles out of a single transmission! DO IT, it'll save you money in the long run. Also update the Solenoid pack, major reason for limp.GAS MPG FROM 15 TO 23 MPG"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has to be one of the best minivans out there! I had mine for 189K and the transmission FINALLY went for the FIRST time! A lot of people have problems with transmissions on this and say its junk, but the a604 transmission is actually one of the best out there! No one EVER services their transmission. Infact no one ever notices the tranny till there are problems. You do a tune up on the motor...change the oil. But never once think to service the transmission! YOU MUST!!!!! Change the fluid, change the filter (yes one is in the pan) And only only only use the ATF+3 from chrysler, there is no such thing as "universal" fluid and don't let anyone tell you different! This tranny is DESIGNED to use this fluid! Bring some (about 10qts for complete drain and fill) to your dealer/shop to make SURE they use the right one! This is how I got that many miles out of a single transmission! DO IT, it'll save you money in the long run. Also update the Solenoid pack, major reason for limp mode!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Decent Vehicle for money

By on Friday, October 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my van 8 years ago as a touring vehicle because I like to drive distances. I currently have 254,000 on the van and the very few mechanical issues."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, February 29, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my Dodge Grand Caravan for 12 years. The only major maintenance I have had is the replacement of 2 ignition modules. Had a Maaco paint job 2 years ago. At 125,000 miles, it runs and looks great. I would be confident to drive it cross country. Does not use a drop of oil between changes."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought used 10 years ago with 60,000 miles now 152,000 and going strong. Our 2 sons were in middle school and growing when we purchased it and still have plenty of room 10 years later as young men over 6 feet tall thanks to the captain's chairs in the middle row. Plenty of room with the third row seat down and more with it removed. Never had to use the roof rack except for some 4X8 sheets. Well thought out vehicle for family use."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Like the bunny... it keeps going!

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this guy NEW in 1994 and it's pushing 200K. Other than the air conditioning, we've had no major trouble. Still has the original transmission! We've changed oil at 3000 (or close) miles since it was new. Paint job didn't last all that long, but the important stuff--interior and engine--are going strong!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Great Minivan

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a great family automobile. We've used it for trips, camping and moving any number of our friends from place to place. In the13 years I've owned it I've had to do little more than an oil change to keep it running."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

mommas 1993

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"my mother bought a 1993 grand caravan es. it was the first car that she brought brand new. she had it until 2005. the total miles when traded was 212000. that was the original motor and tranny. she took out 5 deer and 2 ditches in the winters in pa. it was from florida to boston. never let us sit anywhere and started no matter how cold. she drove new hated it anad bought a jeep grand cherokee go figure. why r the new ones not as dependable as the old."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ONLY THE #1 AND BEST MINI VAN EVER

By on Saturday, June 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I OWN 2 MINI VANS. DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE 1993 JUST 64500 M AND SECOND MINI VAN DODGE GRAND CARAVAN LE 180400 M MPG FROM 13.5 TO 25 MPG VERY GOOD CARS JUST #1 PROBLEM IS ABS BRAKE UNITE(COST TO FIX FROM $600 TO $1300) VERY FAST. SPED FROM 0 MILE TO 0.1M IS 55 T0 60 MPH. A/C SO COLD AND HETER SO HOT. I WISH TO BUY 2009 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

kKING OF MINI VANS(BEST VAN EVER)

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"MY CAR HAS 171000 MILES(3.3 L ENGINE) 14-16 MPG HWY 18-22MPG ONLY PROBLEM IS ABS UNITE FOR 2 YEARS I DRIVE MORE THAN 40,000 MILES"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals