Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1994 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 1991 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

#1 mini van!!!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

""DODGE GRAND CARAVAN LE (NOT SE)has to be one of the best minivans out there! I had mine for 185345m. A lot of people have problems with transmissions on this and say its junk, but the a604 transmission is actually one of the best out there! No one EVER services their transmission. Infact no one ever notices the tranny till there are problems. You do a tune up on the motor...change the oil. But never once think to service the transmission! YOU MUST!!!!! Change the fluid, change the filter (yes one is in the pan) And only only only use the ATF+3, Bring some (about 10qts for complete drain and fill) to your dealer/shop to make SURE they use the right one! This is how I got that many miles out of a single transmission! DO IT, it'll save you money in the long run. Also update the Solenoid pack, major reason for limp.GAS MPG FROM 15 TO 23 MPG"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Decent Vehicle for money

By on Friday, October 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my van 8 years ago as a touring vehicle because I like to drive distances. I currently have 254,000 on the van and the very few mechanical issues."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought used 10 years ago with 60,000 miles now 152,000 and going strong. Our 2 sons were in middle school and growing when we purchased it and still have plenty of room 10 years later as young men over 6 feet tall thanks to the captain's chairs in the middle row. Plenty of room with the third row seat down and more with it removed. Never had to use the roof rack except for some 4X8 sheets. Well thought out vehicle for family use."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

BEST MINI VAN OF THE WORLD

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE 3 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN LE #1 VAN WAS 1991 GRAND CARAVAN THE BEST MINI VAN EVER. IT WAS USED ...106000 MILES I DRIVE WITH OUT PROBLEM 40000 MILE GAS SAVER(3.3L ENGINE) 18 TO 23 MPG #2 VAN IS DODGE 1993 GRAND CARAVAN SE IT WAS USED......47000 MILES GAS SAVER(3.3ENGINE) NOW ONLY 58000 MILE NO PROBLEMS!!! #3 VAN GRAND CARAVAN 121000 MILE NOW HAS 169000 MILE NO PROBLEMS!!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bought it new and now have 287000 miles on it.

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low maintenance and reliable and got fair milage"

Cons: "Transmition failed early"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This caravan has been a great vehicle. We bout it new. At 120000 miles we had to put in a new transmition. The only other problem was a couple of water pumps which were easy to change and an a/c compressor. I was shooting for 300,000 but decided to trade it off."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had...hate to sell it

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great fun to drive, cheap to drive great car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I ever owned. Tops in every way. Great driving, pulled trailer with it, drove in snow, rain, high speeds. It was and is a pleasure to drive on curvy mountainous roads. Hate to sell it, but got to. When I purchase a new car, I hope to to be able to get one just like this one."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

The van in general is pretty reliable.

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice size, handles good, cheap to maintian."

Cons: "hard to remove back bench seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned it for about 1 year now. I put x amount of money in to it. The previous owner didn't take care of it very well because of lake of funds for the repairs that had to be done to it. It had a major oil, and coolant leak in it. It also needed some work to the AC. Other than that, it is a pretty good van. I'm real satisfied with it, I'm also happy with how it handles in the bad weather conditions."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The best auto I have ever had

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and dependable!"

Cons: "transmissions go bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the second one I've owned. This one has only had two owners and we've both taken good care of her though! I had to replace the transmissions in both of them, so expect and plan on that if buying one (or verify it's already been done). Other than that I have no complaints. I've had this one for about eight years with only routine maintenance and a few basic repairs to be done. Has cost me far less in eight years than a car payment would have!! She is super comfortable and I'll probably have her another eight years."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This has been a great van so far...342,248 miles

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 342,258

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Low maintenance. Reliable and Versatile."

Cons: "The transmission went at about 150,000 miles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this van when it had approx. 110,000 miles on it. I bought it used. It has a 3.8L V6. This van is strong and reliable. You can take the seats out and use it as a moving van if you had to. I've been pleased with it. Can you imagine the refinement and reliability of the new versions of this van?"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

The best DODGE GRAND CARAVAN ES in its class!!!

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "minivan with 3.8L engine it's like sports van !!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this minivan brand new in 1994. After 17 years and 107K miles it's still running like a horse. So far I had no engine / transmission problem. Besides replacing AC compressor once all other parts are original - factory installed."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals