Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1994 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 1991 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Decent Vehicle for money

By on Friday, October 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my van 8 years ago as a touring vehicle because I like to drive distances. I currently have 254,000 on the van and the very few mechanical issues."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought used 10 years ago with 60,000 miles now 152,000 and going strong. Our 2 sons were in middle school and growing when we purchased it and still have plenty of room 10 years later as young men over 6 feet tall thanks to the captain's chairs in the middle row. Plenty of room with the third row seat down and more with it removed. Never had to use the roof rack except for some 4X8 sheets. Well thought out vehicle for family use."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Like the bunny... it keeps going!

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this guy NEW in 1994 and it's pushing 200K. Other than the air conditioning, we've had no major trouble. Still has the original transmission! We've changed oil at 3000 (or close) miles since it was new. Paint job didn't last all that long, but the important stuff--interior and engine--are going strong!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BEST MINI VAN OF THE WORLD

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE 3 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN LE #1 VAN WAS 1991 GRAND CARAVAN THE BEST MINI VAN EVER. IT WAS USED ...106000 MILES I DRIVE WITH OUT PROBLEM 40000 MILE GAS SAVER(3.3L ENGINE) 18 TO 23 MPG #2 VAN IS DODGE 1993 GRAND CARAVAN SE IT WAS USED......47000 MILES GAS SAVER(3.3ENGINE) NOW ONLY 58000 MILE NO PROBLEMS!!! #3 VAN GRAND CARAVAN 121000 MILE NOW HAS 169000 MILE NO PROBLEMS!!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bought it new and now have 287000 miles on it.

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low maintenance and reliable and got fair milage"

Cons: "Transmition failed early"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This caravan has been a great vehicle. We bout it new. At 120000 miles we had to put in a new transmition. The only other problem was a couple of water pumps which were easy to change and an a/c compressor. I was shooting for 300,000 but decided to trade it off."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals