Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 723 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 145 | Next

Durango Diva

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was so nervous when purchasing a new SUV. I've had several bad experiences. Both from the dealers and the performance of the SUV after I've gotten it home. My 2004 Durango is by far the best SUV I have ever owned. I LOVE THIS THING!!!! All the extras I wanted and then some. Comfortably seats my family. My husband is 6'6.5" and my 3 boys are each a foot above average heights for their ages. Never skipped a beat or required a repair. I would absolutely buy it again and will. Best tip...shop for what you want online before you go to the dealer. Have print outs from several different dealers in hand when you walk through the door. Don't get your financing at the dealer! I went to Road Loans and had a wonderful experience. I ended up with a great deal on a great SUV. $2,500 below Kelly Blue Book...at the dealer. 8% LESS on the financing interest rate than the dealer offered me. Road Loans was $0 down and the dealer wanted 20% (with the higher interest rate). LOVING MY DURANGO!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I wouldn't recommend this vehicle. Horrendous roar when windows are open and wind tunnel with them closed. Seat belt plastic breaks. Door seals have fallen off twice. Doors vibrate. There's no storage room with 3rd seat. Gas mileage isn't what they advertise. I get 11 in town and sometimes, on rare occasions, 21 on highway. Don't leave in the sun unless you cover the dash, dash turns sticky and can't clean it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Happy

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We love the power of the Hemi. We love the size and the comfortable third-row seat. We are were even pleasantly surprised by the 21 freeway MPG!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I am buying a new one!

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this 2004 Durango, I have had no problems with it except for the power outlets blowing fuses when trying to use more than one device with them. I have put 16,000 miles on it since buying it. The only thing I have had to do is change the oil, but I had all of the recommended services performed at 30,000 miles. Because of all the traveling I do (usually with up to 3 kids in tow) I needed something with USABLE power outlets, so when approached by a sales person today while I was leaving the service department, I decided to go with a 2007 which has a 115V outlet in the dash. My payment may go up, but all the warranties start over... which is just an added bonus as far as I am concerned. I live in the mountains, but mileage averages 22 on the highway and 16-18 in town."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Take on many road trips. fits 5 comfortably with luggage. very trust worthy. main computer "died" after one year of purchase dealer fixed with no problems. (warranty covered) great family vehicle.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 145 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals