Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 731 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very nice Vehicle , Pass no gas

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very nice Vehicle , stylish , Rides and drives very smooth . very comfortable . Very fast on acceleration when needed . Can sway a little on curves around 50 mph or faster . some engine noise when eccelerating . But over all a very good vehicle ...."

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great features, rocky ride

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought this vehicle with the Hemi new in 2006. Had problems from the start. It has many great features, great radio, DVD. Not enough leg room in the back seat for my two kids. Not enough storage space. Traded in an Armada that had minor problems. The driver door vibrates when shut. Bad wind noise. Vibration when going over 65. Dealer said is normal. I've driven many vehicles and never have had vibration this bad. Mileage is ok for a vehicle this size. Could be better. Value dropped 50% after six months. Want to trade but with such negative equity I won't be able to for years and then it won't be worth anything. Wish I'd kept the Armada."

Test Drive and See

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For the money this is the best SUV in its class. It has so much room compared to its competitors, very stylish, Great on Gas and has enough torque to pull everything I want. I purchased the Durango in Oregon and had no problem traveling on Mount Hood in the winter. The one I have is all wheel drive with 4 wheel drive at the turn of a switch. Has no problems traveling to and on the beach in Hawaii. I would not only recommend it I would definitely continue to buy this SUV as long as they make it. You can't go wrong Test Drive One Today and you to will agree."

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I never thought I would get a fully loaded car but I love it!!! My last car was a durango as well and I have had no problems!"

Love it!

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Never thought I would but i love it. I use mine for many uses, from flea marketing to treacherous dirt roads covered in ice with steep inclines, to long distance family drives. I can fit anyone or anythign into it at a moments notice. It drives wonderfully, lots, power when I need it, and over all comfortable, except that the drivers seat is a little hard for my taste, but I can adjust it any way I want. I love the rear air, my mechanic husband was dubious about owning one but he is happy i bought it now, (he's never had to work on it) I will probably never go back."

Best Ever

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"As a retired salesman - I've had the opportunity to drive many new company cars over the years. This Durango (my personal purchase) has been probably the best I've ever driven. I will buy another"

Great road vehicle

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had our Durango for 3 years and had almost no problems with it. It is large enough to be comfortable but still very maneuverable with a short turning circle. With the Hemi engine, the performance is great. We towed a 6000 lb trailer several thousand miles and the truck performed like a champ. I have been very surprised at the gas mileage. We get 16 - 19 mpg around town and 22+ on the highway. When we replace it, we will definitely consider another Durango."

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 2005 Durango is beautiful and provides a smooth ride. There is plenty of room for three carseats. My only complaint is probably a result of driving sedans all my life: it is a little difficult to park and I really have to watch the blind spots when changing lanes and backing up."

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Comfortable Drive

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my Durango, I do wish the rear window would open up though. And I would prefer to have a key hole in the rear door."

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I would not recommend!

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I would not recommend unless you plan on having it forever. I baught my Durango July of 2005; after it was all said and done I paid $26,000. It is now August of 2007 and my balance is now $18,000. I took it to a dealership to trade in; and I was told the value is only $8,000. By the time I pay another $10,000 so that I can trade it in, the mileage and additional years will have brought the value down to nothing."

Good and Bad

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is a good family hauler as long as your children dont sit in a rear facing car seat. My Durango has the middle bucket seats, with my son in his car seat the front passenger has to sit in the dashboard. I hooked up a 17' aluminum fishing boat and the rear of the Durango dropped 6 inches, and yes this came with the factory tow package. This is supposedly suppose to handle a sheet of plywood. This can only happen if it cut in half because 8' comes past the front console. I bought this thinking it would be perfect but it has pretty much failed evry test I have trown at it. I am going back to the Dodge Ram. The positives are that the ride is excellent, it has plenty of get up and go, nav is excellent, sound system is excellent. Fuel mileage even with the MDS I am getting high 15's and thent is with keeping my foot out of it."

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Durango is much more comfortable and roomier than the old ones. The ride is so much better."

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The more I drive the more I like

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Powerful, good looking, reliable"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals