Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2007 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 718 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 27 28 29 | Next

wouldn't buy another

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought new in Nov. 04 - now have 43000 on it and can't wait to get rid of it. The wind noise in this vehicle when travelling at 65+ will make you want to kill yourself. Dealer said this was normal - yeah right. Truck does tow great. Plenty of power. Alot of big blind spots, however."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Ever

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"As a retired salesman - I've had the opportunity to drive many new company cars over the years. This Durango (my personal purchase) has been probably the best I've ever driven. I will buy another"

Great road vehicle

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had our Durango for 3 years and had almost no problems with it. It is large enough to be comfortable but still very maneuverable with a short turning circle. With the Hemi engine, the performance is great. We towed a 6000 lb trailer several thousand miles and the truck performed like a champ. I have been very surprised at the gas mileage. We get 16 - 19 mpg around town and 22+ on the highway. When we replace it, we will definitely consider another Durango."

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 2005 Durango is beautiful and provides a smooth ride. There is plenty of room for three carseats. My only complaint is probably a result of driving sedans all my life: it is a little difficult to park and I really have to watch the blind spots when changing lanes and backing up."

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Comfortable Drive

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my Durango, I do wish the rear window would open up though. And I would prefer to have a key hole in the rear door."

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

what a clunker!!!!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"first of all got it and it would quit...then 2 months after warranty and wouldn't you know it can't even get it to crank...not a good vehile...back to gm for me...."

Great Driving SUV Very Poor Gas Mileage

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have the Limited, Hemi engine model. We choose this SUV to Downsize from a Surburban thus giving up cargo and passanger space. Durango is very nice inside comfort in seating. Not alot of extra space for kids stuff or personal items. Smooth ride for a 4x4 SUV great for long trips. The major complaint is gas mileage or lack of, very poor. We are conservitave drivers even with the Hemi at hand. Now that we have 20,000 miles the durango averages about 13.5 to 14.5 per gal in town and about 18 sometimes up to 20 on a road trip. Maybe we should not complain but giving up space in comparasion to the Surburban and getting a little better gas mileage I would choose to have the Surburban back in a heartbeat. Durango shifts somewhat harder. But as SUVs go this one could be improved all around. Trade in value or private party value is totally in the negative. This should say enough."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I would not recommend!

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I would not recommend unless you plan on having it forever. I baught my Durango July of 2005; after it was all said and done I paid $26,000. It is now August of 2007 and my balance is now $18,000. I took it to a dealership to trade in; and I was told the value is only $8,000. By the time I pay another $10,000 so that I can trade it in, the mileage and additional years will have brought the value down to nothing."

Love the room

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought our Durango in Nov 06 for 12000 under invoice to begin with we really loved it have nad some problems with airbag light ,seat belt covers falling off. oil light not working properly But all in all a great suv OH yeah they really loose value fast we payed 26000 new loaded and now it is worth only 19000.00 with only 18000miles need to concider this if you trade often like we do because now we are kind of stuck for at least three years in it! so plan on keeping it a while! all in all Its a good Suv"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good and Bad

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is a good family hauler as long as your children dont sit in a rear facing car seat. My Durango has the middle bucket seats, with my son in his car seat the front passenger has to sit in the dashboard. I hooked up a 17' aluminum fishing boat and the rear of the Durango dropped 6 inches, and yes this came with the factory tow package. This is supposedly suppose to handle a sheet of plywood. This can only happen if it cut in half because 8' comes past the front console. I bought this thinking it would be perfect but it has pretty much failed evry test I have trown at it. I am going back to the Dodge Ram. The positives are that the ride is excellent, it has plenty of get up and go, nav is excellent, sound system is excellent. Fuel mileage even with the MDS I am getting high 15's and thent is with keeping my foot out of it."

Expensive Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I like the comfort, the Sound system and the look. The gas milage could be better in SLT 4.7 liter. I would expect 10 mpg. with a Hemi, but not a 4.7. The wind noise while all windows are up is anoing. The vibration a horrible when 1 or 2 of back windows are down. The doors rattle when driving over a bumpy road. It also Stalls when you stop suddenly. The last thing is after 1 yr. of ownership, I went to trade it in on a van for my wife and they told me I could only get $20,000 in trade. I still owe $32,000."

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2006durango limited with hemi engine

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my durango.I guess the only real drawback to owning this vehicle is that it loses so much of its value as soon as you drive it off the dealers lot.If you decide to own a new suv,plan on keeping it for a while, as you will never get what you owe for the first three years.American vechicles just don't hold the value like hondas and toyotas do."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I am buying a new one!

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this 2004 Durango, I have had no problems with it except for the power outlets blowing fuses when trying to use more than one device with them. I have put 16,000 miles on it since buying it. The only thing I have had to do is change the oil, but I had all of the recommended services performed at 30,000 miles. Because of all the traveling I do (usually with up to 3 kids in tow) I needed something with USABLE power outlets, so when approached by a sales person today while I was leaving the service department, I decided to go with a 2007 which has a 115V outlet in the dash. My payment may go up, but all the warranties start over... which is just an added bonus as far as I am concerned. I live in the mountains, but mileage averages 22 on the highway and 16-18 in town."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A Great Drive!

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just perfect! 20 MPG Highway 14.5 City"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Presidential Chase Vehicle

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love our vehicle Durango! Sadly, we have to see it due to an upcoming move to Japan. Otherwise, we'd keep it. Limited with leater seats, power everything, tow kit, and video package. Black paint with limo tint windows gets lots of looks!"

buyer beware

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Power failure while driving. Service department can't find the problem. There have been over 17,000 complaints to Daimler Chrysler over stalled engines. Investigation began by NHTSA 11/02/07 effecting 2004 & 2005 models. I'm afraid to drive it!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Durango is much more comfortable and roomier than the old ones. The ride is so much better."

Average Gas Milage for SUV

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very clean, maintenanced regulary"

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 27 28 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals