Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 701 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Safty and comfort

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything but the cons"

Cons: "taxes, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I purchased the Durango. The first thing I noticed besides it size was the seats when I sat in them for a half hour my legs were not hurting. As I looked thru the car its roominess. LOL then I noticed electric windows and locks. After a half hour this was the vehicle I wanted I felt safe and welcomed home. I had been in accident a few weeks before. Safety is and was a big issue I have had no problems and have not regreted the decision I made 2years ago"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This vehicle is a work horse and family vechile.

By on Saturday, June 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, with great comfort for our family of 4"

Cons: "Gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have little repair done on the vehicle. It run and ride great. It has been a main stay in our family since 2005. It's our road car. We take it on all of our long road trips."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My favorite vehicle ever....

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Love Love this truck. Wish the back was a little bigger. But... we are able to use it with the back seat down when we travel. Just limits passengers. Nice ride. For an SUV it gets good gas mileage, but we knew when we bought it it would be expensive for gas but was surprised when it got better mileage than our ranger. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. Worth every penny so far. We bought it used."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this SUV

By on Thursday, May 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking truck, reliable, tough"

Cons: "bad mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Other than its terrible gas mileage, I love my truck. I've had a lot of nice vehicles, but even at decently high mileage, this truck does not fail me. Looks like a champ, runs like a dream machine. Like I said, ONLY drawback to this big beast is the gas mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love everything about this suv

By on Sunday, March 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Size, motor, handles well, 3rd row seat, interior"

Cons: "No back u p help, vision in rear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the most reliable,dependable, vehicle's I have ever own. I am totally sold on this model, am sorry the discontinued. Loved the motor, 5.7 hemi, did get terrible mileage, but low cost maintenance makes up for it in the long run (170000) ."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Hemi

By on Monday, February 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good in snow, lots of room"

Cons: "bad gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I love this vehicle. We bought it used in 06 with about 40,000. she now has 193,000 and still going strong. Wish the gas mileage was better, We get a consistent 15 mpg which is really a bummer. Ready to downgrade since i cannot afford to drive it but love love the style, comfort & has been great for the kids with the 3rd row seat & dvd player."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love it--except---

By on Thursday, February 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great highway/trip car"

Cons: "mechanical flaws in drive train/rust spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"04 limited w/4.7- very good highway car, track well in all weather- downside-had to replace radiator@80,000-steering link replaced, transfer case replaced and entire rear end assembly@85000. Other than that, car also has a rust problem on the fender area of gas cap side. This should have be a recall item."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great When it works

By on Friday, January 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of room and power AWD is awesome"

Cons: "many small problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this durango new in 05 its a great suv and i like it but it has problems the front end has a squeak and the dealer just replaced random parts till the warrenty ran out the replaced the rear drive shaft axle and torsion bars the swaybar steering box ball joints shocks front a arms torsion bars and they replaced the exaust manifold that didnt solve it so they rebuilt the motor and its still there i know they are just replacing stuff randomly and then they told me the engine had a knock i also had the transmission rebuilt under 100 thousand miles and ive never pulled anything with it the gas overflows and the plastic on the seats broke off and for some reason all the weather stripping is coming off the few goods about the car is its good in sand loaded with features and it is good looking i do take care of my cars and i like all of them i would highly reccomend buying a latter model because mine was an 04 build date and that was the 1st year of this model"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One the best vehicles I,ve owned

By on Sunday, January 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Love the hemi, great ride and functionality"

Cons: "rather plain interior for a limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Aquired new in late '05. After nearly 7 years still performs flawlessly. Only minor issue with broken plastic seat trim which was replaced under warranty. Hemi has plenty of power and vehicle rides super smooth for a large suv. Drove a new 2012 Durango and interior is much improved although overall size of model has been cut down and is now based on Grand Cherokee. My '06 has considerable more cargo space and a more functional 3rd row seat when needed. At 60000 miles I upgraded to new 20 " wheels and tires which makes me feel like I have a new ride. American autos are continuing to improve and I may keep this baby for a long time as it is so hard to part with something that stills works and looks good."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

reliable

By on Monday, December 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "SUV gas mileage. Comfort for a crowd"

Cons: "small rust issue. Gas tank fill ups blow back gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought the vehicle used because of the good reviews and have not been disappointed. Comfortable for 8. Great to take to the ballgames and tailgate. Decent mileage for a Suv. 20 on the highway 16 in town. A little rust issue on the back driver side fender. Seems to be a frequent problem. Blow back of gas if you fill the tank to the top."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love, love, love this vehicle!!!

By on Friday, November 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great interior design for a family"

Cons: "gas mileage is low like any large suv"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for 3 years and it is the best vehicle I have ever owned or driven. I traded a mini-van in for this since it had the 3rd row seats and I never regretted it one bit. It is so simple to put kids into and take them out of this truck and flipping the seats up and down is a breeze as well. We have not had any engine problems with this truck, it runs great and has plenty of pulling power. If only it got better gas milage (17-19)..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very dependable vehicle.

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of room for cargo and passengers."

Cons: "Doors retain water when it rains."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"In fair shape. A couple of small dings.Spare tire on the ground. Needs tires. Motor is in good shape. No ripped seats. No broken windows."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

RUN RUN RUN

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "super gorgeous on the outside"

Cons: "was born on the island of mis-fit toys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this car in 2009 and it was a curse. The interior was mad out of a scrap box of plstics. The truck was in and out of the shop. Only was able to drive this car 3 months at a time before it went back home to the shop. I spent 9660USD on repairs. Do not get this truck, beware. However it was super gorgeous on the outside."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved this vehicle!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Mileage getting high

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid, comfortable, powerful"

Cons: "Maintenance costs high, interior road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We loved our 2005 Dodge Durango w/Hemi engine. We finally decided to sell it when it reached 142,000 miles as we no longer needed to tow anything. I agree that maintenance was costly and we did notice some road noise, but overall we were more than pleased, and with the Hemi even our gas mileage was good."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Really solid in all aspects

By on Monday, June 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, hauling capacity, reliability"

Cons: "plastic trim in wear areas-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Solid performer for over 120k miles. Three battery replacements and some plactic breakage on seat trim have been only complaints. Averaging about 17 MPG with 5.7 litre hemi. Real comfortable highway vehicle. Reasonable service costs compared to some foreign brands. Replaced belts and hoses at 90k miles as a routine practice. Brake pads replaced and rotors turned at 109k miles. I will probably keep to 200k miles. I have been pleasantly surprised in many ways by this vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!! Had it 5 years and it's still like new.

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Power, lots of room, great 4wd system"

Cons: "Could use a touch screen nav system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2005 Durango Limited 4x4 Hemi

"Tons of power and torque with great mpg for a large SUV. Quiet possibly the perfect all around vechicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2005 Durango Limited 4x4 Hemi

its a very good family car

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "water on the motor, hates water"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If you have to take a trip, this is a very good car."

Vehicle has been great

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car to have"

Cons: "Wish the 3rd row was split"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We used our Durango to tow a 30 ft Bullet and it seats all 5 of us and our 2 dogs (black labs) and still gave us great gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle. This is my second one.

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "space and comfort"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second Durango. I loved the first one and my wife loves the second one. It is great for trips. The gas mileage is horrible. However, I love the vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for family and/or active lifestyle

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, drives awesomely, tons of room!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Durango!!!! The only reason we are selling it is because we are moving out of the country. I don't knonw how I'll find another vehicle I love this much!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable, lots of space and enough power to tow.

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great vehicle with lots of space for the kids and it has enough power to tow and haul most recreational items. I love this vehicle and hope to own it for a long time."

I wish we could keep it forevver!

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Durango, but I can realistically only put two carseats in it. The third row seat is just not deep enough for a car seat or booster. This doesn't work for three small children very well. I will (unfortunately) be looking for a minivan. Sigh."

Wouldn't trade my car for anything else!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car by far ad absolutely love driving it! Drive it 4 hours every weekend and it's an amazing ride...LOVE IT!!!"

Dependable but not very comfortable...

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car will not likely leave you stranded. it hugs the road and for the most part feels safe, drives nice and is dependable. i like more storage, leg and trunk space"

Dependable but not very comfortable...

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car will not likely leave you stranded. it hugs the road and for the most part feels safe, drives nice and is dependable. i like more storage, leg and trunk space"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals