Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 707 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 27 28 29 | Next

Love the room

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought our Durango in Nov 06 for 12000 under invoice to begin with we really loved it have nad some problems with airbag light ,seat belt covers falling off. oil light not working properly But all in all a great suv OH yeah they really loose value fast we payed 26000 new loaded and now it is worth only 19000.00 with only 18000miles need to concider this if you trade often like we do because now we are kind of stuck for at least three years in it! so plan on keeping it a while! all in all Its a good Suv"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good and Bad

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is a good family hauler as long as your children dont sit in a rear facing car seat. My Durango has the middle bucket seats, with my son in his car seat the front passenger has to sit in the dashboard. I hooked up a 17' aluminum fishing boat and the rear of the Durango dropped 6 inches, and yes this came with the factory tow package. This is supposedly suppose to handle a sheet of plywood. This can only happen if it cut in half because 8' comes past the front console. I bought this thinking it would be perfect but it has pretty much failed evry test I have trown at it. I am going back to the Dodge Ram. The positives are that the ride is excellent, it has plenty of get up and go, nav is excellent, sound system is excellent. Fuel mileage even with the MDS I am getting high 15's and thent is with keeping my foot out of it."

Expensive Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I like the comfort, the Sound system and the look. The gas milage could be better in SLT 4.7 liter. I would expect 10 mpg. with a Hemi, but not a 4.7. The wind noise while all windows are up is anoing. The vibration a horrible when 1 or 2 of back windows are down. The doors rattle when driving over a bumpy road. It also Stalls when you stop suddenly. The last thing is after 1 yr. of ownership, I went to trade it in on a van for my wife and they told me I could only get $20,000 in trade. I still owe $32,000."

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2006durango limited with hemi engine

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my durango.I guess the only real drawback to owning this vehicle is that it loses so much of its value as soon as you drive it off the dealers lot.If you decide to own a new suv,plan on keeping it for a while, as you will never get what you owe for the first three years.American vechicles just don't hold the value like hondas and toyotas do."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I am buying a new one!

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this 2004 Durango, I have had no problems with it except for the power outlets blowing fuses when trying to use more than one device with them. I have put 16,000 miles on it since buying it. The only thing I have had to do is change the oil, but I had all of the recommended services performed at 30,000 miles. Because of all the traveling I do (usually with up to 3 kids in tow) I needed something with USABLE power outlets, so when approached by a sales person today while I was leaving the service department, I decided to go with a 2007 which has a 115V outlet in the dash. My payment may go up, but all the warranties start over... which is just an added bonus as far as I am concerned. I live in the mountains, but mileage averages 22 on the highway and 16-18 in town."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A Great Drive!

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just perfect! 20 MPG Highway 14.5 City"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Presidential Chase Vehicle

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love our vehicle Durango! Sadly, we have to see it due to an upcoming move to Japan. Otherwise, we'd keep it. Limited with leater seats, power everything, tow kit, and video package. Black paint with limo tint windows gets lots of looks!"

buyer beware

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Power failure while driving. Service department can't find the problem. There have been over 17,000 complaints to Daimler Chrysler over stalled engines. Investigation began by NHTSA 11/02/07 effecting 2004 & 2005 models. I'm afraid to drive it!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Durango is much more comfortable and roomier than the old ones. The ride is so much better."

Average Gas Milage for SUV

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very clean, maintenanced regulary"

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

just what we were looking for

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love our Durango! We got the fully loaded limited w/hemi ed. We got a very good deal on it due to the fact it was the dealers wife's car.We were the first reg. owner w/ about 10,000 mi on it.We saved 18,000 over new sticker price. If you are looking, look for the hemi! the performance is incredible,gas mi about the same.We drove from CA to WY on the long flat highway (600 mi)we were going about 75 to 85 mph and averaged 21 mi to the gal!as good as the mini van we were driving.We live in a mountain area and avg.16 to 18,its not a honda,but then again just try to tow something with a civic!! We needed something that could tow,haul all the kids,and had 4wd.It was the best value for us. I almost forgot,my husband is a big guy,this was one of the only rigs he was comfortable in. Some of the interior plastic things can break,a seatbelt holder cover on the base of the seat always breaks(falls off)but if that is the worst prob.then I guess it's OK"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have really enjoyed driving my Durango. It always starts and runs well. Ride is very good for an off road vehicle. The sound system is excellent. My only complaint is the gas mileage, however that is to be expected with a Hemi."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Do not buy

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I purchased a 2006 Durango new with only 30 miles on it last year. Nothing but problems. If you put the back windows down without the front one's down you get this continuous reverberation. Also had a recall on the vehicle which was repaired but have had problems. Doors also shimy when you hit bumps. Also power outlet in front only supports cell phones and goes out frequently. Have had vehicle serviced several times with no luck. Will be trading it in and possibly never buy a dodge again"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The more I drive the more I like

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Powerful, good looking, reliable"

Too much depreciation

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

"The most deperciating automobile on the market today according to comparitive open source statistics and personal experience. If you dont mind paying top dollar for an automobile that will deminish to the value of its rims and tires before you pay off the loan then this is the Truck for you. This is my second Durango and my last. This is not a shot at Chrysler products, because they make great dependable trucks. This is just ground truth as viewed by a consumer who has owned 3 dodges. Simple math for car buying would lead you to believe that the recipe for such depreciation begins with the huge rebates they offer."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Durango for almost 2 years. I owned a 2001 Durango before that and the difference is unreal. This new Durango has an excellent ride with little road noise. I live where we can get alot of snow and with the AWD I couldn't believe what it would go through compared to other 4 wheel drive I have. Even though the gas mileage isn't the greatest, I get 4-5 more mpg than my other 4 WD pickup with a smaller engine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Enjoyable, Reliable Vehicle

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this SUV for 2 1/2 years and I have loved it. I haven't had any problems with it and I enjoy being able to drive over a curb if I have to and not having to worry if I have to drive in a snowstorm. My only complaint is the gas mileage, which is to be expected with a Hemi."

Okay vehicle

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought this vehicle new in 2005. Many problems in first year with wiring. Main computer went out this year. Fixed under warranty but still having problems with a/c working when it wants to and vehicle running after turning the ignition off and taking key out. Dealer unable to find problem. Smooth ride, bad blind spot on both sides of windshield. Family has a time climbing in and out."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 27 28 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals