Go

2005 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 738 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 74 | Next

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car Ever for Me!

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second durango, 1st one was a 2000 4wd, not one single problem, put on 132,000 miles then traded it in on a 05 HEMI Limited 4wd. Not a single problem at 37,000 miles. I have had many BMW's and other cars and this is the best car I have owned by far."

Going Large

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My first American car, I leased it originally with a great deal on the outgoing 2004 model (newer style at the time). I just refinanced the rest of the value as it was going to cost $100 a month more to get the same kind of car today. I got the towing package, meaning upgraded electronics and mirrors. The only blind spot I have is with the front windscreen pillars. Roof rack and running boards are a must. The cargo space is huge - I've used it to carry a Grandfather Clock and even a 3-seater couch (!). Ride is smooth, sometimes the suspension can be a little too soft though (bounces nicely from side to side). Power is mostly in the mid to high range. Down-shifting is a little slow, but the trick is to switch to "Tow/Haul" mode and you'll drop a gear instantly for highway overtaking. Controls are easy and intuitive. Minor hassles have included the CD player clicking and something funky with the steering that hasn't caused a problem but feels odd. A spark plug went out but that was after they were due for replacement. Overall few complaints. Great in the snow and ice, fantastic view of the road. I've run a laptop from the phone charger socket (with a power inverter). Even the 3rd row is roomy enough. I can't stand driving anything else after driving this thing. Gas mileage for me has been 12 at the worst (snow driving in town) up to 19 (road trip with all highway driving). I drive 10 miles a day on average so it's not a huge problem. If I could have got the same kind of deal on the 2007 model I'd have bought that."

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2007 durango

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just bought about 2 months ago,I no its early to review.So far no problems.Very nice suv,drives well handles well.Gas mil could be a bit better.Other then that I'm 100% satified so far."

Trade In Value is the worst ever

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"We purchased a new 05. We have owned it just under two years, 21000 miles. We tried to trade it in on a Volvo and we have $10,000 of negative equity. In two years, it has lost half of its value. Looks like we are stuck with it until the end, unless we win the Lotto :-)"

Good product. have had 3

By on Sunday, September 9, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had 3 durangos. a 2001, a 2004 and we just bought a 2007 2 weeks ago. Its a great vehicle. Good family car, great for pulling the boat, and great in the snow and ice at our mountain house. The 2004 has 75000 miles on it and works great-- we have had no problems with it. I expect the 2007 will be just as good!!!"

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Saturday, September 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I AM 61 AND MY 33 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER LIKED IT ENOUGH TO GET ONE FOR HER AND HER LITTLE KID. ONLY COMPAINT IS T IS THE LEG ROOM IN SECOND SEAT IS NOT GOOD."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement