Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 707 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Best vehicle for family and/or active lifestyle

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, drives awesomely, tons of room!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Durango!!!! The only reason we are selling it is because we are moving out of the country. I don't knonw how I'll find another vehicle I love this much!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable, lots of space and enough power to tow.

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great vehicle with lots of space for the kids and it has enough power to tow and haul most recreational items. I love this vehicle and hope to own it for a long time."

I wish we could keep it forevver!

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Durango, but I can realistically only put two carseats in it. The third row seat is just not deep enough for a car seat or booster. This doesn't work for three small children very well. I will (unfortunately) be looking for a minivan. Sigh."

Wouldn't trade my car for anything else!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car by far ad absolutely love driving it! Drive it 4 hours every weekend and it's an amazing ride...LOVE IT!!!"

Dependable but not very comfortable...

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car will not likely leave you stranded. it hugs the road and for the most part feels safe, drives nice and is dependable. i like more storage, leg and trunk space"

Dependable but not very comfortable...

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car will not likely leave you stranded. it hugs the road and for the most part feels safe, drives nice and is dependable. i like more storage, leg and trunk space"

Hate to let go of it

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck; comfortable, drives nice, spacious, overall the best truck I have ever owned. Would probably keep it if it wasnt for gas prices being so high."

Will drive this vehicle until it drops.....love it

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle since brand new, 2005. We have had no major issues. Very dependable.Drives smooth. I have never kept a vehicle this long, but this Durango has been such a good one that I just do not have any inclination to trade it in. The only negative is the gas mileage, but that is to be expected in a big suv like this, especially with V-8 hemi. Love, love, love my Durango even after all of these years. It has been very loyal to me and my family!"

#1 family suv

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck has it all awd for the snow, 4x4 for the mud, lots of room, and plenty of power with a pretty decent sound system. Try it you will llove it like my kids and I."

3rd Durango in 10 years

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe, reliable and versatile"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent room, can swallow massive cargo. Goes anywhere!"

2007 Dodge Durango

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, versatile, comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage, boring design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It ain't sexy but it's a good car. Great turning radius and great power, even without the Hemi. Comfortable ride. The car is a bit plain as far as design and appearance. Extremely versatile and reliable. I have owned it for almost 6 years and I have only changed brakes and tires."

Beat Mid-size SUV!

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "7 seats, spacious"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about this vehicle! I love the convenience of the 3rd row for seats, or fold down for "trunk" space."

Overall good vehicle; won't buy one again.

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Horrible gas mileage

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Chrome trimmed very classy. Roomy"

Cons: "Sunroof leaked. gas mileage terrible."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"overall a dependable vehicle. Would have kept it if gas prices werent so high."

I would buy another one.

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Loaded with everything"

Cons: "Needs a little more leg room for taller people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great SUV. I highly recommend it. I would like a little more leg room for taller family members. Other than that, it is a 10."

WOW! A terrific, reliable, efficient automobile!

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economical Hemi, AWD, Seats, Spacious interior"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought used to replace my beloved FJ Cruiser (another GREAT ride) when economics dictated losing the car payment. Never disappointed in the Durango, in fact the longer wheelbase on the Durango is a smoother ride. Gas mileage is about the same for both: 18.5 mpg overall with the Hemi Durango (20 hi-way only). Bought with 90M miles, now have 145,000 replacing tires and an A/C hose only. AWD makes winter or rain driving a non-event. Started out thinking I could make due with the Durango until my finances improved...ended up experiencing a stout, comfortable, efficient,"

Pull a house

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "super for towing, a beast in the snow"

Cons: "gas milage and third row seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our 2005 Durango with the 5.7 hemi is a beast in the snow and awesome for towing horses. Love the power, hate the MPG. The front seats are comfortable, the middle row ain't bad and we wont even discuss the third row. Plan on driving this till it drops and then rebuild it, cuz they just dont make them this strong anymore."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS CAR

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "leather, fun to drive, smooth ride"

Cons: "intake manifold comes loose every few years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I drive it to and from school every day. the gas mileage isnt all that great but I will hate to see this car go when ever that time may come, I hope its no time soon."

rides as good as new

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"hit by four deer at same time on a highway doing 65 and only left small dents in side just a big tank"

Love my Durango

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "The remote key doesn't last long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would love to buy a new Durango but we are empty nesters and haven't been able to convince my husband we need a vehcile the size of the Durango. We have taken a lot of cross country trips and its ride and comfort are great."

Love my 2004 Durango

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "loved the 4 X 4 lock in the snow"

Cons: "No longer a 4 X 4 option in 2012"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I love my 2004 Durango. I find it comfortable, and it drives well in the snow. The vehicle rides up to 8 passengers with the 3rd row seat. When I have the 3rd row folded, there is plenty of room for cargo. I have several complaints about this vehicle. #1 I had a remote car starter installed(not at Chrysler), and no matter what I did, it ran the car battery down enough so that the car wouldn't start. I have had them installed in 4 other vehicles with no problems. I was told by the dealer that this vehicle needed the $400 one that the dealer would install. #2 complaint is the wind noise when highway driving at high speeds. #3 Plastic parts My seat base panel in the side of the driver's seat cracked and had to be replaced. #4 MPG is 14. Would I buy a 2012 DURANGO? NO---because It's called an SUV, has SUV styling, but there is NO 4 X 4 option available. I might as well buy a Toyota Sienna mini van with all wheel drive. The Durango is now unibody construction so I don't know if it can have 4 wheel drive. SO It seems as if it is more of a crossover vehicle at the present. I liked it the way it was. If it becomes a 4 X 4 again, I would definitely consider buying one."

my truck

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "i get 13 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had my durango for a little over a year now and since then i have lifted it, put 33's underneath it and taken it off road multiple times. i have yet to get stuck with it. i have put over 34000 miles on the truck in the year that i have owned it and all i have replaced was tires and a idler pulley. extremely reliable"

Very good quality vehicle

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle for the entire family!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Durango since new and have not had one issue with it. I have added trailer brakes and a hitch. It is great for towing a mid size camper and having plenty of room for 2 adults and 4 kids. Last year when we went to cut our own christmas tree we had 6 kids and 2 adults and came back with 2 large trees. Excellent! Fuel mileage on the 8 cylinder is okay. Nothing to brag about but nothing to complain about either. My wife drives this in the winter time and is now not afraid to drive in the snow and ice. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a reliable SUV that wont break the bank."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have ever owned

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, spacious, powerful, smooth riding"

Cons: "not up to date with navigation/technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 3 young kids and i absolutely LOVE this vehicle!!! It is perfect for when the kids are fighting cause we can easily put one in the rear seat and seperate the other 2 in the middle row with the drop down cup holder. And for those long trips the dvd player is perfect!! Its a family vehicle that still has that "cool, sporty" look....not like a mini van."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love My Car

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the Limited 2005 and I love it. The only down part is a few of the cosmetic plastic pieces on the inside of the car continually fall off. The do easily pop back on but just annoying. Not amazing on gas millage but I knew that getting the Hemi. Otherwise a great family car and we plan to enjoy it for many more miles!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

only way everyone would like it more,4wd!!!!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,965

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, gas economy, room, cup holders, seat config"

Cons: "storing and charging ipod"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i think its great. beautiful, fun to drive, setup is almost perfect. i just wish i had a 4wd. plus it definetly does not deserve the drop in value as soon as they come off the lot. they are more reliable than any other truck ive driven. i havnt had to do anything but add gas, change oil and tires. everyone compliments it weather they have driven it or not."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals