Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2004 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 730 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 73 | Next

great suv

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I bought a 2006 SLT Durango. we got a great deal on pricing and the Durango only had 17,000 miles on it. The Durango drives great. Our durango has the 4.7 V8. It has a lot of power, and then some. I have found that I need to keep an eye on the speedometer. The seating is wounderful. we have found it really easy to axcess the third seat, our children can do it all on their own. We have six children ranging from 14 to six months. With all eight of us in the Durango, there is still room to spare. I intend on buying another one when the time arrives. I, along with many others, notice that the gas mileage is low, however, no one is forced to buy one. If you dont like it, dont buy it."

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This SUV is very versatile. ALOT of room to transport stuff, if it doesn't fit inside, it can go on the roof. Gas mileage is a downer though. 14 city about 17-18 highway, driving normally."

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car Ever for Me!

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second durango, 1st one was a 2000 4wd, not one single problem, put on 132,000 miles then traded it in on a 05 HEMI Limited 4wd. Not a single problem at 37,000 miles. I have had many BMW's and other cars and this is the best car I have owned by far."

Going Large

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My first American car, I leased it originally with a great deal on the outgoing 2004 model (newer style at the time). I just refinanced the rest of the value as it was going to cost $100 a month more to get the same kind of car today. I got the towing package, meaning upgraded electronics and mirrors. The only blind spot I have is with the front windscreen pillars. Roof rack and running boards are a must. The cargo space is huge - I've used it to carry a Grandfather Clock and even a 3-seater couch (!). Ride is smooth, sometimes the suspension can be a little too soft though (bounces nicely from side to side). Power is mostly in the mid to high range. Down-shifting is a little slow, but the trick is to switch to "Tow/Haul" mode and you'll drop a gear instantly for highway overtaking. Controls are easy and intuitive. Minor hassles have included the CD player clicking and something funky with the steering that hasn't caused a problem but feels odd. A spark plug went out but that was after they were due for replacement. Overall few complaints. Great in the snow and ice, fantastic view of the road. I've run a laptop from the phone charger socket (with a power inverter). Even the 3rd row is roomy enough. I can't stand driving anything else after driving this thing. Gas mileage for me has been 12 at the worst (snow driving in town) up to 19 (road trip with all highway driving). I drive 10 miles a day on average so it's not a huge problem. If I could have got the same kind of deal on the 2007 model I'd have bought that."

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2007 durango

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just bought about 2 months ago,I no its early to review.So far no problems.Very nice suv,drives well handles well.Gas mil could be a bit better.Other then that I'm 100% satified so far."

Trade In Value is the worst ever

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"We purchased a new 05. We have owned it just under two years, 21000 miles. We tried to trade it in on a Volvo and we have $10,000 of negative equity. In two years, it has lost half of its value. Looks like we are stuck with it until the end, unless we win the Lotto :-)"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals