Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 702 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 71 | Next

buyer beware

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Power failure while driving. Service department can't find the problem. There have been over 17,000 complaints to Daimler Chrysler over stalled engines. Investigation began by NHTSA 11/02/07 effecting 2004 & 2005 models. I'm afraid to drive it!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Durango is much more comfortable and roomier than the old ones. The ride is so much better."

Average Gas Milage for SUV

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very clean, maintenanced regulary"

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

just what we were looking for

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love our Durango! We got the fully loaded limited w/hemi ed. We got a very good deal on it due to the fact it was the dealers wife's car.We were the first reg. owner w/ about 10,000 mi on it.We saved 18,000 over new sticker price. If you are looking, look for the hemi! the performance is incredible,gas mi about the same.We drove from CA to WY on the long flat highway (600 mi)we were going about 75 to 85 mph and averaged 21 mi to the gal!as good as the mini van we were driving.We live in a mountain area and avg.16 to 18,its not a honda,but then again just try to tow something with a civic!! We needed something that could tow,haul all the kids,and had 4wd.It was the best value for us. I almost forgot,my husband is a big guy,this was one of the only rigs he was comfortable in. Some of the interior plastic things can break,a seatbelt holder cover on the base of the seat always breaks(falls off)but if that is the worst prob.then I guess it's OK"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have really enjoyed driving my Durango. It always starts and runs well. Ride is very good for an off road vehicle. The sound system is excellent. My only complaint is the gas mileage, however that is to be expected with a Hemi."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Do not buy

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I purchased a 2006 Durango new with only 30 miles on it last year. Nothing but problems. If you put the back windows down without the front one's down you get this continuous reverberation. Also had a recall on the vehicle which was repaired but have had problems. Doors also shimy when you hit bumps. Also power outlet in front only supports cell phones and goes out frequently. Have had vehicle serviced several times with no luck. Will be trading it in and possibly never buy a dodge again"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The more I drive the more I like

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Powerful, good looking, reliable"

Too much depreciation

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

"The most deperciating automobile on the market today according to comparitive open source statistics and personal experience. If you dont mind paying top dollar for an automobile that will deminish to the value of its rims and tires before you pay off the loan then this is the Truck for you. This is my second Durango and my last. This is not a shot at Chrysler products, because they make great dependable trucks. This is just ground truth as viewed by a consumer who has owned 3 dodges. Simple math for car buying would lead you to believe that the recipe for such depreciation begins with the huge rebates they offer."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details