Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 714 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

RUN RUN RUN

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "super gorgeous on the outside"

Cons: "was born on the island of mis-fit toys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this car in 2009 and it was a curse. The interior was mad out of a scrap box of plstics. The truck was in and out of the shop. Only was able to drive this car 3 months at a time before it went back home to the shop. I spent 9660USD on repairs. Do not get this truck, beware. However it was super gorgeous on the outside."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved this vehicle!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Mileage getting high

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid, comfortable, powerful"

Cons: "Maintenance costs high, interior road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We loved our 2005 Dodge Durango w/Hemi engine. We finally decided to sell it when it reached 142,000 miles as we no longer needed to tow anything. I agree that maintenance was costly and we did notice some road noise, but overall we were more than pleased, and with the Hemi even our gas mileage was good."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Really solid in all aspects

By on Monday, June 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, hauling capacity, reliability"

Cons: "plastic trim in wear areas-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Solid performer for over 120k miles. Three battery replacements and some plactic breakage on seat trim have been only complaints. Averaging about 17 MPG with 5.7 litre hemi. Real comfortable highway vehicle. Reasonable service costs compared to some foreign brands. Replaced belts and hoses at 90k miles as a routine practice. Brake pads replaced and rotors turned at 109k miles. I will probably keep to 200k miles. I have been pleasantly surprised in many ways by this vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!! Had it 5 years and it's still like new.

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Power, lots of room, great 4wd system"

Cons: "Could use a touch screen nav system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2005 Durango Limited 4x4 Hemi

"Tons of power and torque with great mpg for a large SUV. Quiet possibly the perfect all around vechicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2005 Durango Limited 4x4 Hemi

its a very good family car

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "water on the motor, hates water"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If you have to take a trip, this is a very good car."

Vehicle has been great

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car to have"

Cons: "Wish the 3rd row was split"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We used our Durango to tow a 30 ft Bullet and it seats all 5 of us and our 2 dogs (black labs) and still gave us great gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle. This is my second one.

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "space and comfort"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second Durango. I loved the first one and my wife loves the second one. It is great for trips. The gas mileage is horrible. However, I love the vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for family and/or active lifestyle

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, drives awesomely, tons of room!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Durango!!!! The only reason we are selling it is because we are moving out of the country. I don't knonw how I'll find another vehicle I love this much!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable, lots of space and enough power to tow.

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great vehicle with lots of space for the kids and it has enough power to tow and haul most recreational items. I love this vehicle and hope to own it for a long time."

I wish we could keep it forevver!

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Durango, but I can realistically only put two carseats in it. The third row seat is just not deep enough for a car seat or booster. This doesn't work for three small children very well. I will (unfortunately) be looking for a minivan. Sigh."

Wouldn't trade my car for anything else!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car by far ad absolutely love driving it! Drive it 4 hours every weekend and it's an amazing ride...LOVE IT!!!"

Dependable but not very comfortable...

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car will not likely leave you stranded. it hugs the road and for the most part feels safe, drives nice and is dependable. i like more storage, leg and trunk space"

Dependable but not very comfortable...

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car will not likely leave you stranded. it hugs the road and for the most part feels safe, drives nice and is dependable. i like more storage, leg and trunk space"

Hate to let go of it

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck; comfortable, drives nice, spacious, overall the best truck I have ever owned. Would probably keep it if it wasnt for gas prices being so high."

Will drive this vehicle until it drops.....love it

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle since brand new, 2005. We have had no major issues. Very dependable.Drives smooth. I have never kept a vehicle this long, but this Durango has been such a good one that I just do not have any inclination to trade it in. The only negative is the gas mileage, but that is to be expected in a big suv like this, especially with V-8 hemi. Love, love, love my Durango even after all of these years. It has been very loyal to me and my family!"

#1 family suv

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck has it all awd for the snow, 4x4 for the mud, lots of room, and plenty of power with a pretty decent sound system. Try it you will llove it like my kids and I."

3rd Durango in 10 years

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe, reliable and versatile"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent room, can swallow massive cargo. Goes anywhere!"

2007 Dodge Durango

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, versatile, comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage, boring design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It ain't sexy but it's a good car. Great turning radius and great power, even without the Hemi. Comfortable ride. The car is a bit plain as far as design and appearance. Extremely versatile and reliable. I have owned it for almost 6 years and I have only changed brakes and tires."

Beat Mid-size SUV!

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "7 seats, spacious"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about this vehicle! I love the convenience of the 3rd row for seats, or fold down for "trunk" space."

Overall good vehicle; won't buy one again.

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Horrible gas mileage

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Chrome trimmed very classy. Roomy"

Cons: "Sunroof leaked. gas mileage terrible."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"overall a dependable vehicle. Would have kept it if gas prices werent so high."

I would buy another one.

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Loaded with everything"

Cons: "Needs a little more leg room for taller people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great SUV. I highly recommend it. I would like a little more leg room for taller family members. Other than that, it is a 10."

WOW! A terrific, reliable, efficient automobile!

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economical Hemi, AWD, Seats, Spacious interior"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought used to replace my beloved FJ Cruiser (another GREAT ride) when economics dictated losing the car payment. Never disappointed in the Durango, in fact the longer wheelbase on the Durango is a smoother ride. Gas mileage is about the same for both: 18.5 mpg overall with the Hemi Durango (20 hi-way only). Bought with 90M miles, now have 145,000 replacing tires and an A/C hose only. AWD makes winter or rain driving a non-event. Started out thinking I could make due with the Durango until my finances improved...ended up experiencing a stout, comfortable, efficient,"

Pull a house

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "super for towing, a beast in the snow"

Cons: "gas milage and third row seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our 2005 Durango with the 5.7 hemi is a beast in the snow and awesome for towing horses. Love the power, hate the MPG. The front seats are comfortable, the middle row ain't bad and we wont even discuss the third row. Plan on driving this till it drops and then rebuild it, cuz they just dont make them this strong anymore."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS CAR

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "leather, fun to drive, smooth ride"

Cons: "intake manifold comes loose every few years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I drive it to and from school every day. the gas mileage isnt all that great but I will hate to see this car go when ever that time may come, I hope its no time soon."

rides as good as new

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"hit by four deer at same time on a highway doing 65 and only left small dents in side just a big tank"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals