Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 706 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Great all around truck!

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of power, space, reliably, AWD/4wd"

Cons: "Seat side covers are cracked from hamplanets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a much better vehicle than my 6.9 ford, I can go off-road, hauling a 9000 lb trailer doing 60 while hauling 7 of my friends for a trip, and the price is right and has many options!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I have had a great experience with this automobile

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive,smooth ride and dependable."

Cons: "Color Black, hot in summer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A little big for me."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, very relibale, comfortable, useful"

Cons: "navigation system and radio stopped working"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Too bad the 2014-2015 Durango's have changed so much. They had a great template"

I love the SUV its the best vehicle ive ever had

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "a/c didn't last more than 4 yrs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's comfortable, reliable, and very good in the snow. I've had to put very little money into this vehicle and it's the best vehicle I've ever owned and have had it now for over 9 yrs. Only used the four wheel drive for my driveway and the regular woods and the mountain/hilly side roads didn't need the 4WD. Very spacious and comfy for all passengers even in the third row seating."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned!

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the most reliable and best vehicle I have ever owned!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,689

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, safe, lots of power"

Cons: "gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have truly enjoyed this car, it has never let me down. I have power, comfort, and I feel safe. For being basically like a truck it rides very smoothly. I have taken my family in this car all over the western U.S. with zero concerns or issues. I get around so well in the winter too, never had any problems at all."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Fantastic SUV that is very versatile.

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability / Fun to drive / Good looks"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned our Durango for 9 years now and have loved it. We have only had to do obvious maintenance that is required of a daily driver, brakes / tires / hoses / belts / spark plugs / oil changes / trans fluid changes. It's never let us down."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great driving vehicle

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "hemi v8 on the road gets great gas mileage,"

Cons: "third row seat is useless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased this vehicle in 2006 we had a DVD player installed and have driven this SUV for 8 years now and no problems to speak of. The only negitive I have is the third row seat, it. absolutely useless to us. we very seldom raise the second row seats, only when we have infrequent passengers. If you have a vehicle such as this Durango, the vehicles with no third row seat seem to have much more rear seat legroom. having said all that, this vehicle would be perfect for a family with small children"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great ride

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Lots of power. Fun to drive."

Cons: "small cup holders, mileage per gallon."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my durango for over a year now and i absolutely love it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Never was a Dodge man but VERY pleased overall.

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Roomy interior, great power-to-fuel economy."

Cons: "Oil pan rotted through. Tailgate latch weak."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Smaller V-8 gives great power-to-fuel economy. Back 4 spark plugs are a witch to get to. Tons and tons of interior space for people OR cargo, perhaps not both at the same time. Lots of compartments for storage but BEWARE severe wind-buffeting if you open ONLY the rear windows. Compensate by cracking open the front windows and cranking up the great sound system. VERY reliable to a fault - I can't find any '04 or newer Durangos in the salvage yards for pieces I might need or want. Living n the northeast "rustbelt" is taking its toll though - oil pan rotted through(easy to replace as pulling the motor - wink wink). Fantastic in the snow - even if the 17" tires are a bit on the pricey side to replace. Lots of cup-holders and 12v power sockets =GOOD, but lots of fragile interior plastic =Bad. Never much cared for Dodge but I am VER happy with what I got with the second-generation Durango. Much of what has broken or gone bad wouldn't have happend down south or out west - somewhere where they don't dump tons of salt on the road every winter."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals