Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2002 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 954 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 181 182 183 ... 191 | Next

Too many breakdowns

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"It really is a beautiful car. We bought it when it was five years old with 62,000 miles. We were shocked when we found out it only got 12 mpg. That's not just city driving either. That's mixed with highway miles. Then the problems started. Engine pinging badly. Had to replace the intake gasket. Brakes wear out frequently. Two power windows failed. Stalling problems. Ball joints went out. Clunking noise in steering column that still has not been fixed. Two freeze plugs leaked and had to be replaced. The last couple of years I have started to do the repairs myself, because the cost of all these repairs was too much to handle. I've been trying to sell it, but we still owe a fortune on it, and too much of the time, it isn't even driveable."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Simply Amazing!

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2001 R/T AWD/4x4 and it is simply the best vehicle out there. I have never had any mechanical problems in the two years of owning it and the previous never had any as well. The AWD/4x4 system is great for snow and bad weather. The 5.9L engine runs amazing, so much power and it still gets almost same mileage as the 4.7L and the 5.2L, maybe one mpg different. Why not have the big engine then, you never know when you will need it. The R/T is the way to go as well because it has all of the options on it, so you don't have to search several to find everything you need. Heated seats and rear air are a must for this vehicle. Also I am 6'8" and there is plenty of leg room as well. Simply a beautiful design and I am mad that they ruined these last two body styles that came out in 2004 and 2007."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Buy

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this Durango in 2001, I never test drove the vehicle I bought so I put on all 120k miles myself. The Durango has had the typical maintenence issues breaks and tune-ups other then that I haven't had any issues with it. I would recomnd this vehicle to any of my friends."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic Vehicle.

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have over 100K on ours and it has been a hassle-free low maintenence vehicle. Very happy with it and would buy another Durango."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"99 equipped with 360 and towing package. excellent vehicle, very few issues. a lot less than the hondas i see come in our shop."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 181 182 183 ... 191 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals