Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 946 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 95 | Next

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not so good

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I owned this vehicle for 3 years. For the first year it was a good vehicle. In the last 2 years, I had the transmission rebuilt, replaced the front rack and pinion, had the front driveshaft replaced, had the front brake calipers replaced due to seizure and had the driver side floor board warp from excess heat coming from someplace no one could find. I finally got rid of it with 100,000 miles and another trip to the tranny shop in it's near future."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

bandcampchamp

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased my durango used with 90,000 miles on it to use to haul equipment for my band obsidian's dream. This thing has more room than thought... can fit drums, 4 amps, 2 p.a speakers, stands and more with middle seat down... have 170,000 miles on it and it is still without problem, handles great in snow, would recomend it to anyone.. thanx dodge for a great road vehicle for my band... duff"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love my durango

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i love my durango, use it for towing boat, pop up camper, have had no problems with it, has enough room for jus about every thing. not too bad on gas on the highway."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Ok, but silly little problems

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"It's been in the shop 6 times for air conditioning problems! About every 6 months or so, some seal, tube or other item gives out. So far, no problems with any major components. Just driving me nuts with "shop time". Doesn't hold it's value, and I only average 15.5MPG in mixed driving, but it has the towing option on it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The BEST!!

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the ROOM that this vehicle has. We've taken all of our camping gear, our 4 teenaged childen and 2 Rottweilers all over the country...on and off road. This vehicle hasn't found an off road spot that has even been a challenge. The ride is quiet and I prefer this body style over the newer look, which appears more like a mini van, unfortunately. I checked out many other SUV's in its class and there were no comparisons... I've always been happy with my choice in the Durango. :o)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our durango new and have never had any Major problems. Love the get up and go power it delivers when you ask it, and have a 3rd seat and rear air a life saver. Would highly recomend this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

worstvehicle

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"NICE TO LOOK AT , BUT, TERRIBLE RELIABILITY. i HAD TO REBUILD THE TRANSMISSION WITH ONLY 40000 MILES , REPLACE TIE RODS, BALL JOINTS,SENSOR REPLACEMENT. 3RD ROW IS VERY TIGHT. TOO HARD TO PUT THE THIRD ROW UP AND DOWN, BUT, i THINK dODGE HAS IMPROVED THIS IN NEWER MODELS. ABSOLUTELY NO CARGO ROOM."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 95 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals