Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 924 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 35 36 37 | Next

bandcampchamp

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased my durango used with 90,000 miles on it to use to haul equipment for my band obsidian's dream. This thing has more room than thought... can fit drums, 4 amps, 2 p.a speakers, stands and more with middle seat down... have 170,000 miles on it and it is still without problem, handles great in snow, would recomend it to anyone.. thanx dodge for a great road vehicle for my band... duff"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love my durango

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i love my durango, use it for towing boat, pop up camper, have had no problems with it, has enough room for jus about every thing. not too bad on gas on the highway."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Ok, but silly little problems

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"It's been in the shop 6 times for air conditioning problems! About every 6 months or so, some seal, tube or other item gives out. So far, no problems with any major components. Just driving me nuts with "shop time". Doesn't hold it's value, and I only average 15.5MPG in mixed driving, but it has the towing option on it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The BEST!!

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the ROOM that this vehicle has. We've taken all of our camping gear, our 4 teenaged childen and 2 Rottweilers all over the country...on and off road. This vehicle hasn't found an off road spot that has even been a challenge. The ride is quiet and I prefer this body style over the newer look, which appears more like a mini van, unfortunately. I checked out many other SUV's in its class and there were no comparisons... I've always been happy with my choice in the Durango. :o)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our durango new and have never had any Major problems. Love the get up and go power it delivers when you ask it, and have a 3rd seat and rear air a life saver. Would highly recomend this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

worstvehicle

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"NICE TO LOOK AT , BUT, TERRIBLE RELIABILITY. i HAD TO REBUILD THE TRANSMISSION WITH ONLY 40000 MILES , REPLACE TIE RODS, BALL JOINTS,SENSOR REPLACEMENT. 3RD ROW IS VERY TIGHT. TOO HARD TO PUT THE THIRD ROW UP AND DOWN, BUT, i THINK dODGE HAS IMPROVED THIS IN NEWER MODELS. ABSOLUTELY NO CARGO ROOM."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good but doesnt hold value

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great suv best i ever had but doesnt hold value..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

ok

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"it needs some cosmetic work"

Great Vehicle!

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Comfortable. Auto everything. rides smooth. Powerful, and good gas millage for a SUV."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

No Way

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Dont buy one of these! This was a terrible investment, every month something new is going wrong!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dependable

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased my 2001 Durango from the dealer and had 8,000 miles on it. Manager had been driving it. In the 6 years I've had it, only spent $1400 in repairs, plus normal oil changes and routine maintenance work. MPG has remained consistent the entire time I've owned it. It's a keeper and it comes highly recommended by me."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"has been a great suv for the money, 4 wheel drive works great. 4.7 liter gives you enough power for its self and for pulling resonable loads. have gotten as much as 22mpg on the highway avg is 14-15 city and 17-19 highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good ride and handling. Fair fuel economy. Has had brake line failure due to rust. Bad computers and headlight wiring issues"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned for 5 years and 110,000 miles. Only recently did I have to rebuild the tranny"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

DODGE'S VERSION OF A TANK

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Runs strong, looks pretty good, can tow anything that I want to tow."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Firmly Mine

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"5.9L Excellent performance, great interior. Incredible "Snow worthly" SUV, good all terrain vehicle built perfect. No problems 140k and running good with good maintenance record. Highly Recomended for anyone, except MPG fanatics."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

pretty good

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"my durango is a 2002. has been a very good truck, kinda high in the price, but worth it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Durango used, and it is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I would highly recommend a Durango to anybody!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 35 36 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals