Go

2000 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 976 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next

Greatest vehicle I've ever purchased!

By on Thursday, December 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, durable, handles well, competitive $"

Cons: "needs more gadgets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best purchase I've ever made in a vehicle. It's been tried & true for ten long years so far. It always gets the job done...Whether its transporting the family or furniture. It's simply the best!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

bought new best car i ever owned 4.7 motor very ef

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "if i found a low milage 2000 i would buy it, great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never a problem in 12 years as good as 19 mpg. on highway"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great drivability, I enjoy the manual transfercase

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've replaced tires and a battery and fuel pump, All vary common wear and tear items. and this has been a fun vehical to drive. I feel safe for myself and my children. Great SUV."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable Family Car

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful engine. Reliable."

Cons: "Eats gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased my 2001 Dodge Durango in 2002. Had 30000 miles on it. Now Im on 180,000 miles and never had any problems with it. Kept the simple maintenance and it still very powerful and reliable. Never had any major maintenance issues with it. Great family car. The interior held up pretty good with 3 kids in it. A lot of room on the back for groceries. It does eat gas which is understandable because of the 8 cylinder engine. Overall...thsi has been the most reliable family car I've ever had. 180,000 miles later and I still love it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great suv

By on Tuesday, January 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought mine used a year ago with 204,000 miles on it. and i now it has 233,000 on it in the year i have had it. all i have had to do to it since i bought it , has been to replace the original alternator and new tires besides the normal maintenance. i'm the third owner of the truck. will be replacing it with another one when i wear this one out."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"'03 bought new to tow 25' travel trrailer, 4.7 v8 w/ low tourque had all the power needed, now it tows my boat in and out of steep boat launches, no problems. love the performance and power. Complaints: 15 MPG, and the back seat is uncomfortable for adults on trips and on 2nd set of brakes and rotors in less than 40k"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Solid performer

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"We have the R/T level in Flame Red. There's no missing this vehicle. Great towing platform, solid, takes a beating and comes out on top. Pure example of Detroit muscle. Not refined, but it works hard and gets the job done. Interior has held up well to two kids (and their friends), a large dog, and everything we've stuffed in, from pillows on the road trips to trees from the nursery."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One tough Suv

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"load the kids up, all your stuff, and pull the boat with power left to pass.. I would highly recommend this little truck. i have the 4x4 with the 5.9. and the third row seat really comes in handy. easy to maintain parts are cheap. i cannot believe how well this truck has held up it still looks and drives like when i bought it. very happy consumer."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Solid Vehicle

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Engine and Tansmission have been very reliable. The brakes work fine but are undersized for the vehicle's weight, so stopping distance is longer than desireable. Paint and hardware have stayed up fine, but are showing signs of rust after 9 winters in the Northeast and a seaside garage. The parts that have been replaced would be the normal suspects: bearings, bushings and ball joints. After 150K miles it still runs great."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Dependable

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased my 2001 Durango from the dealer and had 8,000 miles on it. Manager had been driving it. In the 6 years I've had it, only spent $1400 in repairs, plus normal oil changes and routine maintenance work. MPG has remained consistent the entire time I've owned it. It's a keeper and it comes highly recommended by me."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement