Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 939 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

Awesome 4x4

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,580

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, towing capacity, and comfort."

Cons: "fuel milage, it's a 4x4 AWD what do you expect."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm the second owner and I bought this 2002 Dodge Durango RT w/ 56,000 miles on it in 2011, since then I've only have had to replace the spark plug wires and the plugs and rotor and distributor. This is the most comfortable vehicle that I've ever owned w/ all of the bells and whistles. Its been extremely reliable and fun to drive. Gas mileage is not it's forte but the ability to get around in the winter and up and down hills in the winter on snow or ice is an excellent trade off. Also the towining capacity is outstanding as I have pulled everything from a pop up tent trailer to a 26' rv all without any problems. I LOVE This SUV!!! I had never owned a Dodge before but I'm sold on them now and plan on being a life long customer."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE my Durango!

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 257,125

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good condition in and out. 4WD runs perfect."

Cons: "High mileage. All local miles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have driven this vehicle for 10 years. Oil changed like clockwork, new tires occassionally and fill it up. Runs great and still looks good. Only wear on the leather interior is on the drivers side seat from sliding out. Been the best vehicle I've owned! Retireing, relocating and downsizing or I'd keep it forever."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very disappointing!

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Have always taken good care of my vehicle as I paid over $30k for it. I expected some body issues as I live in Minnesota and we have a lot of salt on the roads in the winter. However, the engine has failed me terribly. There is not much in there that we did not replace or fix and the tranny is terrible. Now the fan is going, the AC has not worked in 2 years, because I don't feel like throwing even more money at it. For a 14 year old car with only 150,000 miles on it I could not be more disappointed in it's performance. I will NEVER buy a Dodge again nor will I ever suggest someone buy one!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good drivingi

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I want this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Is a very reliable and comfortable riding vehecle"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bullet Proof

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very strong."

Cons: "Rear lift gate rusty."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The 1999 Durango we own as the only owner has been a great purchase for us. Very little has been done in 15 years."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, and strong engine"

Cons: "rust prone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No major problems with this SUV. Has been very reliable and I love the power of the V8. 4x4 can parallel park in a 2' snow drift! Can haul anything too! Great for family outings and getting projects done around the house!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The best suv ever

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "plenty of power,fun to drive,looks great"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have to say this is a well built machine for on road and off road, comfortable, reliable and fun to drive. The 5.9 magnum is a real treat. This Durango is in great condition inside and out with small dent on hatch back. I hate that I have to sell it."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Durango

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great in the snow and lots of room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased my Durango in October of 2001 and proceeded to drive from Alaska to Texas. We were caught in a blizzard in the Yukon Territory. The Durango plowed through the snow where no snowplow had yet been. This has been the BEST snow vehicle ever. It is also very spacious. With the third row and back seats down, there is plenty of room to haul stuff. It also worked as a terrific "kennel" for our 3 big dogs when we drove cross country and took the Alaska State Ferry on a 4 day trip from Washington to Haines Alaska. The rear seat air/heat option was my mom's idea, since she rode in the back of a different vehicle on a trip to visit us. It is a great option. The third row seat doesn't get used much, but came in handy when we had extra "guests" to drive home after attending a New Year's Eve party one year. It is also great for driving large groups of visiting friends and family around the town for site-seeing. Our Durango has been and still is an awesome vehicle. We love it."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great performance, looks good inside, and out!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall very good suv!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

It might be an older vehicle but it is sturdy

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "V8 Magnum says it all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am the second owner of this vehicle, it has been an amazing purchase. Every now and then it has a minor breakdown but nothing serious. This vehicle has stood the test of time and is still going. I love my Mean Bean!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals