Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1999 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 954 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next

Driving for 13 years Engine has been a champ!

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine runs strong at 123000"

Cons: "Gas GUZZLER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this truck for 13 years, I purchased this 2 years old with just about 15,000 miles on it. Other then you normal everyday repairs and maintenance, it has been a champ. I did have the transmission rebuilt about 10 years ago, my fault completely the damage done. Last year was a bit more with a new power steering box and new brake lines all around. This truck was driven pretty roughly the first 5-6 years we owned it, in and out of the woods hunting through mud and muck. Through all, the motor has had nothing but tunes ups and oil changes. Cant beat not having a car payment for 10 years!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best truck ever

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, drives great, handles great,"

Cons: "small cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this truck, ive had it for over 5 years and its never failed me. we have driven from wa state to ca twice and from wa to oklahoma as well, never a single problem."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality Build, The Design Is Classic"

Cons: "Poor Fuel Milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a Rock Solid SUV"

Unblievably high utility vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Wish it got better mileage on long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"If you need to pull something, this is your ride. If you don't ever want to get stuck, this is your ride. If you need to take several passengers, and either of the above, this is your ride. You can't get a better tower. When I take my family of six anywhere, this is our ride. It is very comfortable, reliable, and unstoppable. Roof rack, cargo compartment, and towing package make it a great "expedition" type vehicle. Height gives it good visibility and 4 wheel ABS make it very safe."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Worried it has a salvaged title

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I want this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It has a salvage title. Been totaled and fixed."

Great Medium size SUV

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Medium size SUV"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned this SUV from New. Never let me down. Tow double axle u haul trailers fully loaded occasionally with out any problem. Shipped it twice to England for a thought round Europe. It is even registered in UK for permanent use in the Europe."

not one major problem ever.

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"r&r battery-brakes-starter-misc.lights-tires-tune-up"

Best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this SUV new in 2002 and have had no major mechanical problems. The power seat had a problem that cost $800 at the dealership to fix, that's the only problem I've had. It's never left me stranded on the side of the road. Dodge gets a bad rap but I love mine."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle!!!!! The original model!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable drive, great look, roomy, fun to drive"

Cons: "Gas mileage, tranny issues mimic need 4tune up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle! I would recommend it to anyone who wants an SUV. It's not good on gas mileage and can have transmission problems that can mimic the need for a tune-up, however it is a great vehicle. Mine handles excellently in ice and snow. During a blizzard when monster trucks and other 4wheel drive vehicles were getting stuck and immobilized, my green "beast" powered through without a problem. The original body style is unmatched and having the third row doesn't take away from the aesthetic. It's a comfortable drive with that monster power noise upon starting that says "this is a truck"! It's a large roomy truck but easy to see the road and surrounding in (I'm a short person and I have a less obstructed view in my truck than in a car). It's worth the value."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great durango, especially with 360c.u.

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great torque, comfortable, great traveling vehicle"

Cons: "transmissions can be quirky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this suv from a family member, its now on its 3rd transmission, had a new bumper put in, new hoses, lines, ect. I drive 150 miles with it weekly and never skips a beat, (knock on wood). 5.9 has amazing power for size of vehicle, never downshifts going up hills, and going 75 I'm still only at 1,800 RPM. Power seat, all speakers work, everything works! Transmissions can be a bit quirky but when you know the shift points, its great. She really pulls. Great traveling vehicle, steering is great, (nice and tight, unlike other rams)."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals