Go

1998 Dodge Durango

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 970 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 | Next

Real trooper

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"A 99 I bought used from my old college roomate in 2000. 145000 miles. The 5.9 litre is a little too much power. I've had it for over 7years and hope to keep it 7 more. No major breakdowns. Biggest repair was replacing a blower motor. Seems Dodge built the Durango around it. Ball joints need constant grease or they'll squeak and rattle. Only age related problem I have. $800 if I want to replace them or I could keep greasing them every month. Can really tow a lot for it's size. I've had some great off road fun over the years with it as well."

Durango

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Durango has been a comfortable and reliable traveler. Three speed is a little annoying-too much hunting around for the correct gear."

2001 Durango R/T

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my 01 a few months ago with 63k on it. So far just had to replace hose on the cooling system and thats about it. The Driver's Heated seat doesn't work but I knew that when I bought it. Tranny shifts a little harder then I like but overrall it is ok. The 5.9 has plenty of power and the AWD drive helps out alot. Downfall is that the gas milage sux!!! My AVG is about 12.5mpg. But I still like the truck."

good all around truck/suv

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"towed 6000 lb trailer from CA to OH then on to GA. DID GREAT NO TROUBLE AT ALL"

my favorite car ever

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my 2000 Dodge Durango new. It now has 116,000 miles and has never needed a major repair. I am just now getting ready to replace the original shocks. This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I plan on keeping it and can't wait to see how many more miles it will go."

awesome

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"love it, love it, love it!!! we are going on 8 years and I've never had a car I've enjoyed so much. a little bit of a gas hog but she is perfect for everything I need. Hauling racks of costumes, the kids and dogs or just running out somewhere. Almost no maintance in 8 years, ball joints, tires, battery, a new steering wheel, mine disinigrated (they don't know why) 1 tune @ 120,000. I've never owned the same car for longer than 4 years. She's a keeper!"

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"What a great vehicle. I have had mine for about a year and a half. With 153000 miles it runs great with a lot of power. only minor problems have occured, but they are normal for the milage. 5.9 L V8 is a great engine."

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle I have owned

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This SUV is great for vacations, heading to the beach, tailgating, & daily transportation. No problems with the tranny, those problems were fixed in the 2000 models. Not great on gas, but you know that when you buy it. Very comfortable & reliable. I'll drive it until it dies, & then I'll buy another Durango. Plenty of room in the back, & the 3rd row set comes in handy. Great Power."

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle for a SUV

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would definitely recommend this SUV to anyone. My durango has gone from the road to dirt to mud and back to the road and has had no problems at all. I have children and this truck has stood up to their messes as well as their roughness. Definitely the vehicle to have"

2002 Dodge Durango

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has to be the best vehicle that we have owned. We love it, we have had the Durango for about 3.5 years now and have never had a problem with it. It has never left me stranded. I think the only thing that has ever gone wrong was the battery going dead (left the dome light on all night). It is very easy for the kids to get in and out of and it is really comfy on long car trips."

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very worth it!

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Durango for 5+ years, and always tune it up, and have replaced the shocks and brakes, and i have never had an issue with it. It has done my family great, I have 3 kids that are into sports, and camping, and it has served us well! Would highly recommend it over more expensive options like Tahoes and Yukons..so enjoy!!!"

maybe

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great for the family and for vacations, camping, boating, ect. good all-around vehicle."

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Super Satisfied!

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"She's awesome! A little light on the gas mileage but has a lot of get up & go!!"

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a durango once before and we sold it to a dear friend of mine, now you wouldnt usually go selling vehicles to friends unless you knew they were good, no GREAT! This SUV is nothing short of AWESOME! I liked it so much that I had to get another one. The reason we sold it in the first place was because my husband found another car for me (it had other bells and whistles that my husband liked) so I ended up driving the Jeep Grand Cherokee for about 6 months. After having had a Durango for more than 2 years, I felt stifled in the Jeep. Oh there was nothing wrong with it other than I liked the roominess of my Durango, and I a absolutely adore the RAM facia. As for performance, it is awesome. I used to drive a super charged mustang, then a supercharged corvette so I am very used to having serious power in a vehicle, well the Durango, from the factory, was great power for the weight it had to carry. It doesnt give out on hills or mountain grade roads (I drive between California and Idaho-alot!). So if you are going up hill, and you push on the gas, it picks up speed and passes everyone else. Yea, this SUV is an all around 5 star rating for me!! Love it! Love it! Love it!!!"

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Truck

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2003 Durango was the best vehicle I have ever owned."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Durango near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement