Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Dodge Dart Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,693 - $16,311.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,490

Fair Purchase Price $15,968
Fair Market Range ($15,693 - $16,311)

Invoice $17,444
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

I would not recommend the Dodge Dart GT limited

By on Sunday, February 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice looking and comfortable"

Cons: "cannot fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have not had anything but problems. First the battery light with chimes keeps coming on with chimes, the radio goes on at will, the auto door locks click on and off while driving and the RPM's go crazy. Will climb up to 1900 and the car surges. These all happen at the car's will they cannot be duplicated at my will. Not safe with snow and ice covered roads. It has been in 4 times and they cannot seem to find the problem. Always say cannot duplicate problem car works as designed. Seems like the technology is far above the mechanics ability to work on. I am thinking about the lemon law at this point."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Car for the Price!!

By on Monday, April 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price, Fun to drive, Fuel Efficient"

Cons: "Turbo Lag, A little small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the car a couple of days now. Almost fully loaded for 19k!!! Great buy, great mpg!! I have averaged 42 on the highway!! Love this car I have the 1.4L Turbo and its fast and fun!!! I wish there was less turbo lag but as soon as the turbo gets going the car takes off!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

fantastic car

By on Friday, January 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best overall package for the money"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a limited for one week before being in a bad accident-it was totaled. I can attest it is very safe! the airbags and assistive headrest were amazing. Replaced with identical car. The 1.4 turbo-manual transmission. the most fun I have had in a car in years! Great power and handling; great interior. It is a perfect blend of great gas mileage (29-30 with 80% city driving) and enough power to still be fast and fun."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best car i've ever owned!

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best car for the money,Fun to drive,Great MPG"

Cons: "None Yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got the Rallye Edition(loaded)looks and runs great I've had it for two months now and completely love it. It handles great and has good get up and go when you need. I spend about 3 hrs a day in it and the interior is roomy and very comfortable, that and the gadgets make me not loathe the drive. I'm averaging 34 MPG mostly highway but in town included in that(gets better if you keep it under 70 but that's not easy). Best car I've ever owned so far."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very nice car

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "technology, styling"

Cons: "The GT version needs more horsepower"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this dodge dart gt over a month ago. I have been very satisfied so far. The interior is awesome and I really like the styling of the car. Gas could be better I get 29mpg running around and 33mpg on the highway, even though its the most fuel efficient car I have ever owned, there are many more in its class that gets better. Handling is terrific with the performance suspension and the sport tuned exhaust sounds great. Engine power is more than adequate with the 184 HP tigershark motor but this is where my only complaint occurs. Even though the motor carries this car with ease, this is supposed to be their performance model. With that said this engine should be pushing 250 to 300 HP instead of 184 HP. Even the 283 HP pentastar V-6 would have made this a true performance car. But overall this is a great car loaded with technology that performs very adequately."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very Impressive

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, comfort, overall feel, fun to drive"

Cons: "No auto locks, trunk/gas cap open only on inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My family (including myself) have owned many Dodge vehicles. Many of those Dodges have been middle of the road buys at best. So I was skeptical when I saw the Dart. But after reading the reviews and seeing it, I went for a test drive and was enthralled. I traded in my 2010 Dodge Caliber (definition of middle of the road, serviceable and utility driven, but definitely not high quality). The Dart has admirable gas mileage, you will find better out there but definitely much worse. It is better than advertised, I drive the 6 speed manual and have gotten 40 per gallon before on the highway. I drive a lot of city and highway combined and average 33. The interior is the most comfortable of the mid range buys I have seen. It feels very tight through turns and curves (common in PA) which I love. Very modern interior, I think great looking, and so far feeling like a high quality buy. Back seat is a little crammed if you drive with a car full often. Base model has no auto locks (crazy for 2013/2014) and you cannot open the trunk or the gas tank hatch except from inside the driver seat with buttons (no key port or hatch for trunk), which I found odd. Other than those minor flaws, this Dodge is a great buy so far, especially in the 6-speed manual. I would highly recommend it."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best compact vehicle!

By on Monday, April 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, power, Interior/exterior, MPGs, comfort"

Cons: "Turbo lag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Best looking car in my neighborhood!

"I own the Dart Rallye 1.4L turbo with a manual transmission. I get about 40 MPG highway, and 27 city. It has a bit of a sporty side once the turbo spools, pushing you into your seat under hard acceleration. A simple installation of a CAI lets you hear the turbo's recirc valve, which is amazing! The warranty is also great! The interior is quite brilliant as well. The glovebox is HUGE! Has a great compartment on the ceiling for sunglasses, little compartments on each side of the center dash, a lit central compartment, lit cup holders and a decent sized arm rest storage. While a lot of parts are plastic, they seem pretty solid and durable. The seats are extremely comfortable and fits 4 grown men like me (5'11") comfortably. The trunk is pretty big as well, no wasted space on this car! This car has more character than any of the other economy vehicles I drove! If you're in the market for an economic vehicle and do not want a souless car, then the Dodge Dart is right for you!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best looking car in my neighborhood!

Great Fun! Larger than the competition.

By on Friday, December 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powertrain, Fun to drive, Very Roomy"

Cons: "Analog Speedometer is hard to read"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned a Dart Rallye (1.4T with Dry Dual Clutch) for about 2 months and the car is flat out amazing. The Turbocharged 1.4 packs a real punch above 2000 rpm. True the car is heavier but the Dart is really a midsize sedan posing as a compact. I found the interior dimensions and quality to be on par with both the "midsize" Chevy Malibu and the Kia Optima sedans. The DDCT transmission does a wonderful job of fooling you into thinking its a regular old automatic. The only time you really notice the difference is when pushing the car hard in auto mode, when you let off the gas the revs hold longer than a traditional auto. Put it into manual shift mode and it changes personality entirely. Shifts are wicked fast and the throttle is very responsive. I cross-shopped the Ford Focus, 2013 Chevy Malibu, Chevy Cruze and Kia Optima and between all of them, the Dart's Uconnect touch screen/interface was hands down the best best of the bunch. It doesn't force you to do climate controls solely through the touch screen (though you can). It retains simple, traditional fan speed, thermostat, and audio knobs and controls for ease of usage. I Got my dart absolute loaded and for $24k the interior quality, amount content, performance, and space you get is hands down the better value over those cars I mentioned above."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

In love with my Dart!

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, feels much more expensive than it is."

Cons: "Poor rear-view visibility."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been stalking the Dart from the beginning and as soon as I could I placed an order for exactly the dart I wanted. The dealer messed up and missed a couple of items, so I flew halfway across the country and drive it 1400 miles home. I've enjoyed every moment of owning this car. The 6 Speed manual is fun. The 1.4L MultiAir has plenty of kick. I enjoy all of the nice little features like the HUGE screen, backup camera, intuitive navigation and audio controls, etc. The leather seats are the nicest leather I've had in a vehicle in quite a while. When I drive my Dart around I don't feel like I'm driving an economy car. It handles like a sporty little car with mid-size high end features. Highly recommend, but skip the 2.0L engine and MUST have all the gadgets."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Fantastic!

By on Friday, July 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,595

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good size, GREAT mpg"

Cons: "Not all cars have full led tail lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got the Dodge Dart not because I NEEDED a new car, but because it caught my attention. Love how it handles and feels when I drive it as well as how it looks! Love the blu tooth and MP3 capabilites, as well as the mood lighting. All the small touches make owning my Dart exciting. Love it!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement