Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Dodge Dart Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,660 - $16,289.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,490

Fair Purchase Price $15,936
Fair Market Range ($15,660 - $16,289)

Invoice $17,444

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 24 | Next

Excellent car for the price

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent MPG, Fun to drive, Excellent handeling"

Cons: "Have to buy high $$ fuel for turbo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I should start by noting that my wife and I each own one. Both of the Rallye variety, hers sports the 1.4 liter, while mine has a 2.0. This being said, this car is just awesome! My 2.0 averages 38 MPG. However, I am not a big fan of her turbo. It definitely has power, but you MUST purchase expensive high octane fuel for it, which pretty much nullifies its higher MPG. Either way, we can still drive more, and have alot of fun doing it! No problems to report!"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent car. I love it.

By on Monday, May 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value"

Cons: "Poor mans challenger. But I love it anyway!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used in excellent shape. As a former truck person I didn't think I would like driving a car again, but money was tight and I wanted the best value for the money I had. The first time I drove it I was very impressed. I am 6'2 and there was plenty of leg room for me. The seats are excellent and it handles great. If you're looking for a good car take a look at the Dart. I am very happy with it."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Dodge Dart FTW!

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, Great Interior, Economical, SAFE"

Cons: "Hurricane 2.0L and AWD would make it even better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my '14 Dart SXT Rallye while I was actually deployed to Kuwait via Overseas Military Car Sales (OMCS). I ordered all the features, which are: Rallye Appearance Package, 6-speed manual transmission, Sun & Sound Group (express sunroof, 8.4" UConnect touch-screen head unit, 506-watt Alpine 9-speaker [one is a sub in the trunk] sound system, True Blue Pearl exterior paint with Black & Tungsten interior... anyways, for just a bit over $21,000 INCLUDING tax, title, registration, destination charge, and finance fees figured in (the fee calculated from interest on the load), I have a richly-featured, safe (10 airbags!; great crash test scores), sporty, good-looking, and economically compact/midsize. I saw that because Dodge classifies it a compact but the EPA rates it a midsize because of interior volume. I get about 24 mpg pure city and 37-39 mpg highway depending on speed, grades, and traffic flow. This nets me around 27-29 mpg combined, so I actually BEAT what the EPA rates this car. That's not just granny driving either; I have fun with the car and get on it all the time. The difference is I do a lot of neutral coasting, not flying up to red lights and not tailgating (ride brakes), shift generally at lower engine speeds, etc. I love my Dart so much, and still I love it more every day after every drive! I will say though that Dart SRT is coming in 2016 or 2017 and will be a true grand slam for car/driving enthusiasts, with a turbo I-4 and AWD. Oh and to end, it's been completely trouble-free ~4800 miles thus far."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price an fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the Dart in the Midwest drove it home to Calif. averaged 38 mpg. Handles real good, good power & very quite ride. Get around 26 mpg. in town. Very satisfied."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

DART SXT 2013 - Amazing vehicle!

By on Thursday, November 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG!!! Save me around $300/monthly in gas!"

Cons: "LED Taillights Rack isn't come from factory..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My MPG's after a 45 minutes trip on highway to the work!

"I bought this car because I work far from home (like 6 hours a day on the road). It's so good to run this car, the motor sounds great!! My average MPG is 36.5! Sometimes, when I drive an uphill road, the average MPG was between 26-32 MPG. But I have to drive on the highway (for 45 minutes) and the average for that gap was 60.6!! AMAZING!!!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My MPG's after a 45 minutes trip on highway to the work!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 24 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement