Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Dart Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,932 - $22,563.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,990

Fair Purchase Price $22,248
Fair Market Range ($21,932 - $22,563)

Invoice $23,359
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 92 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Style, grace and beauty all rolled up in one car.

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,970

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and get lost in the sound system."

Cons: "They should have made this car years ago"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the Dodge Dart Limited (2015) and I can tell you that I'm impressed with its stylish design and aerodynamics. If I wanted to get a fast car I would have bought the Hellcat... no no no. This is about style and comfort and it's ability to provide conveniences that most people can only talk about. The ride is smooth, the sound system is awesome and everybody is drooling on it. The fuel economy is fantastic. From the heated steering wheel to the exterior lighting that projects down from the exterior side view mirrors it's just a really nice vehicle... Bravo Dodge... Bravo."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Best ride for the money!

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, amazing looks, a lot of features"

Cons: "so-so auto transmission, uconnect not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the 4th car i've owned and really nothing is quite like it. I really can't understand most of the negative comments the car gets. Many complain about it's lack of power. Which owning the GT with the 2.4L engine I can tell you it does lack power when it's compared to cars like a Civic Si, or a Focus ST. BUT this car isn't made to compete with them! It'll outrun a new regular civic or camry. The interior is gorgeous as well. The GT's black and red color scheme is fantastic and I get compliments from everyone if it's their first time in the car. From the racetrack LED lights to the blacked out facia and headlights the exterior is also no joke. It's loaded with a whole bunch of tech gadgets that keep you going.The TFT screen for the speedometer is a great feature. If you want numeric MPH or the old fashion speedometer you can switch back and forth with it also telling you your current MPG. The uconnect system however, often praised by others, is not my favorite. It's Very incompatible with newer phones like it won't show metadata from your songs playing via bluetooth or it won't load album artwork from your iPod only from it's own database. I hope to see Siri Eyes-Free as well in the coming years. More onto performance. The 2.4L has an awesome exhaust note, especially when cold. And the 1.4 turbos have a nice blowoff noise that can be heard. The GT's suspension can be a little stiff if you like a smooth ride but you can quickly appreciate it cutting corners without even slowing down. Fuel economy isn't the best but I also have the least fuel efficient version with the gear ratio higher for a more sporty feel. But on the other side the car handles better than any other car i've ever driven. So if you want looks and tech features but don't want to break the bank the Dart is the way to go! The SRT-4 will be on my list when the lease is up!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Really a great car! Best value in sporty car.

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great and handles like more expensive ones."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Seems to best car in price range to get all the modern electronic gadgets(GPS, Camera, BlueTooth."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Why all the bad press?

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, features content, comfort"

Cons: "Drive train less sophisticated than rivals"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I don't get why the Dart suffers so badly at the hands of professional reviewers. I *love* this car. Only 2 months in, but I smile the whole time I drive it. Tried the competition, and only reluctantly tried the Dart due to reviews. I fell in love the minute I slipped into the cabin. Drive line is not as "refined" as some others, but it seems to work well. Exhaust note is a nice growl (I'd even go louder!). Went for the six-speed manual GT with full equipment. My other car is a Mercedes-Benz E350 which has mostly sat since I obtained the Dart. The Dart GT makes me feel 17 again, and probably the most fun to drive of any of the many cars I've owned. Takes to the highway with great confidence, and never feels slow. Would I like a little more power? Sure, but it's really not necessary. I can't address reliability as of yet, so a '5' just indicates neutrality on that one. I do have some light buzzing and rattling from some interior pieces, but I just raise the volume on the sound system and all is well. Buying experience with the dealer was stellar, although I had to drive more than an hour away to find this particular car. I weep for the future of this country when manual transmissions are so hard to find."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

For what it is it's a great little car

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,234

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great small car"

Cons: "No SRT version yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very comfortable to drive have had several comment on ride comfort no real complaints just wish they would stop dragging their feet and come out with a SRT version would buy again"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.