Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Dodge Dart Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,771 - $15,502.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,990

Fair Purchase Price $15,036
Fair Market Range ($14,771 - $15,502)

Invoice $16,969
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 82 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

DONT TOUCH MY DART

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE, GREAT ON GAS, SPORTY"

Cons: "WISH THERE WAS ALITTLE MORE SPACE IN THE BACK SEAT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I MUST SAY I LOVE MY DART GT. I HAVE EVERYTHING I NEED AND COULD WANT IN THIS CAR, SUNROOF, SIRIUS, LEATHER AND MORE. THE PRICE WAS EXCELLENT FOR ALL OF THE FEATURES I HAVE. DISAPPOINTED IN EXPERT REVIEWS, I DONT FEEL A LOT OF THE REVIEWS FROM EXPERTS ARE TRUE. I HAVE GREAT MPG CITY/ HWY - HAVENT REACHED THE MAX AMOUNT YET THOUGH! WHAT I WOULD LIKE THOUGH IS ALITTLE MORE HORSEPOWER AND I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY SOME OF THE GT/ LIMITED MODELS HAVE A DIFFERENT EXTERIOR COLOR THAN RED BUT THE INSIDE IS LINED WITH RED. LUCKY FOR ME MY DART COLOR IS REDLINE RED SO IT MATCHES THE INTERIOR PERFECT. I ALSO FOUND OUT WITH MY FIRST OIL CHANGE THE CAR ONLY USES FULL SYNTHETIC OIL ...THAT MIGHT HAVE BEEN A DEAL BREAKER FOR ME ONLY BECAUSE 1) NOT RICH AND 2) NOT LIKE I HAVE A TURBO. I LOVE THE YOUNG SPORTY FEEL, CARS QUIET, ALL THE TECHNICAL STUFF..CAR IS ROOMY BUT IF YOU LIKE 6'0 AND ABOVE YOU MIGHT HAVE TO SCOOT DOWN A LITTLE."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everything, fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is wonderful to drive. I have the 6 speed manual 1.4L 2013 limited. It gets great gas mileage. I average at 28mpg city. This car has literally everything i could ask for, steering wheel controls, USB plug, bluetooth, navigation.To name just a few of the options in the car. I'm so happy with my new dodge dart!!! :)"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

best car for the money

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "absolute great car, fun to drive,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, handles great and amazing fuel mileage"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Nice, comfortable drive.....BUT...

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good mileage, comfortable interior, cute car"

Cons: "very noisy, lots of rattling noises"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I really like my Dart except that I have found the car to have a lot of rattling noises. For example, at the driver's side window, it's a buzzing sound like a fly buzzing in a window. Somewhere in the dash on the passenger side, there is a different rattling sound. On the passenger side in the door area, yet a different rattling noise. And when I am at freeway speed, there is something on the passenger side on the outside that constantly sounds like a flapping sound. It reminds me of the sound a flag would make if it were flapping in the wind. I have had the car back to the service department three times with no success. The car is a great ride, but these noises bother me to the extent that it sort of ruins the experience of driving my new car. This is a 2013 model I purchased at the end of 2013. Less than 11,000 miles on it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

So far, it's an excellent car

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious interior, sporty handling and good mpg"

Cons: "None thus far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I don't understand all the negative press from the "experts" in the auto media over the Dodge Dart. I personally find it to be a great vehicle that not only looks good, but drives good too. I purchased the 2014 Limited back in April and 6,000 miles in, I really have no problems to report. There's a slight rattle in the dash, but it comes and goes and can be remedied. Other than that, so far so good. I am also getting approx. 30 mpg combined (I do a lot of highway driving) and have gotten as high as 36 mpg on the highway with the 2.4L engine. That's a far cry from the reviews I have read where drivers were reporting much lower combined numbers. The interior is fantastic for a car in this price range. Comfortable Nappa leather seats, the 8.4" UConnect touchscreen system with Navigation by Garmin, dual zone climate, heated front seats and steering wheel, and a 9-speaker, 500-watt sound system are all things you'd find on a higher-end car. Add in the back-up camera with rear park assist, blind spot detection and a power sunroof and the Dart has just about all the bells and whistles one could want for a very decent price. Again, so far I am very pleased with this car. Dodge has been promoting the car more recently and I have seen more on the road, so hopefully people start to realize that there are other options aside from the cars the "experts" all say we should be buying such as the Focus, Civic and Corolla."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.