Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Dodge Dakota Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1361 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 273 | Next

1998 Dodge Dakota 4x4.. best vehicle I've owned

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, towing, engine, speed, 4x4"

Cons: "not-so-great A.C., V8 is gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned my 1998 Dodge Dakota for approximately 14 years and it has been the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned. Besides the normal maintenance required for a vehicle over the age of it's use, there have been no unusual breakdowns or issues to deal with. I live in Los Angeles, California where excessive driving is a fact of life and my Dakota has always been there for me when I needed it. It will be difficult to part with it when I finally sell or trade it in but it owes me absolutely nothing... another great piece of equipment from the Dodge company."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

has salvged title

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "not likley"

Cons: "no way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"the pick up needs a new battery , new tires and 4 wheel brake rotor and calipers , has expired tags has no NON Opp.fees paid as my Nephew did not want me to work on his Vehicle any more ,after spending $300.00 on a drive belt and 2 idler pulleys for which i never got repaid ! it is now going through Probate and the Family trust Lawyer as how much this Pick up is worth to contribute to his Dept`s left behind . to bring this vehicle to to usable USE it would cost Approximatley $3000.00"

BEST TRUCK EVERY OWNED...EXCELLENT VEHICLE

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOTS OF FUN TO DRIVE. GREAT GAS MILEAGE"

Cons: "OWNED FOR 8 YEARS AND HAVE NO CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

OUR BEAUTIFUL DODGE TRUCK

"OWNED BY SENIOR CITIZENS. WE ARE THE 2nd OWNERS OF THIS VHEICLE, BOUGHT IT WHEN IT WAS 4 YEARS/46,000 MILES OLD FROM ORIGINAL OWNER. OUR 2002 DODGE DAKOTA QUAD-CAB-PLUS HAS BEEN A GREAT TRUCK FOR THE MONEY. GREAT DRIVABILITY, EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE. PLENTY OF INTERIOR ROOM. 12 YEARS OLD ALWAYS GARAGED NO RUST WHATSOEVER! ALWAYS PAMPERED AND MAINTAINED. WE JUST HAD IT PROFESSIONALLY CLEANED AND DETAILED AND IT STILL LOOKS LIKE IT JUST ROLLED OFF THE ASSEMBLY LINE. CHANGE THE OIL & FILTERS EVERY 4,000 MILES"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

OUR BEAUTIFUL DODGE TRUCK

Good Relieable Truck for Traveling.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "one owner"

Cons: "no disc player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bed has no rust, was replaced a couple of years ago with tailgate."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not a bad truck to own if your a young guy like me

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "it's fun to drive if you've never driven a truck"

Cons: "no sunroof, no chick magnet :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"it's excellent for getting to work and back. other than that my truck is not that fancy or fast to show off. And the mpg is not that great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 273 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals