Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Dodge Dakota Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1340 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 268 | Next

i have owned this truck for about 7 years

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power for a little truck"

Cons: "16 mile to the gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this truck for 7 years and its better then any chevy or ford that i have ever had.power check comfort yep did i say power"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I'll never own a dodge again

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "i now own a 2012 Ford Fusion"

Cons: "i had to buy a new vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"this was my dream truck. not even a year into ownership there was a factory recall for the windshield wiper motor & ball joint issues. during the 3rd winter i had the vehicle the transformer for the heat/vent motor blew out. two winter's later the same thing happened only this time it was the whole vent motor unit. i religiously changed the oil every 3-4,000 miles & kept up with other routine maintenance on the vehicle. then when it turned 140,000 the transfer case for the 4WD went and along with that so did the main engine bearing. i should still be driving that vehicle. last time i buy a dodge product. they are the worst of the american auto manufacturers."

Excellent

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great pick-up"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Chrome grille guard and running boards, roll-up tonno cover. Excellent for all travel and work."

My first Dodge Chrysler product

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I bought at year end and saved $10k off sticker"

Cons: "I wanted a V6 but took the V8 from stock."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"But I can honestly say it has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. The body remains tight with no squeaks or rattles. The engine runs as well as when I first purchased the truck. The steering is as tight as when new. I have tried to provide regular service and the vehicle has rewarded me with trouble free operation. I was always a GM owner but this truck has changed my mind about Dodge trucks. My last 87 GMC was falling apart before 100k. I plan to run the wheels off of this one and expect that to take at least another 100,000 miles, probably more."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Had a 2001, love my 2003 better

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks and handles like trk but fits in smaller spc"

Cons: "Rear bumper rusts first"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very pleased with my Quadcab. It's been great for towing my trailers. Wonderful for hauling kids and grandkids. It's been abused and neglected sometimes and still is reliable. The only bad thing about it is the rear bumper, always the rear bumper goes first."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 268 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals