Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Dodge Dakota Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1358 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 272 | Next

Good Relieable Truck for Traveling.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "one owner"

Cons: "no disc player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bed has no rust, was replaced a couple of years ago with tailgate."

Not a bad truck to own if your a young guy like me

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "it's fun to drive if you've never driven a truck"

Cons: "no sunroof, no chick magnet :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"it's excellent for getting to work and back. other than that my truck is not that fancy or fast to show off. And the mpg is not that great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

$3200---2002 DODGE DAKOTA QUAD CAB SLT

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "GOOD PRICE, GREAT WORK TRUCK, DECENT GAS MILEAGE"

Cons: "NEEDS BRAKES & TIRES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"GREAT WORK TRUCK OR VEHICLE FOR BEGINNING DRIVER. PURCHASED VEHICLE IN 2009. THIS TRUCK STILL RUNS GOOD & IS IN FAIR OVERALL CONDITION. IT DOES NEED BRAKES, TIRES & SOME TLC BUT IT HAS BEEN A VERY GOOD & DEPENDABLE VEHICLE. INTERIOR & EXTERIOR IN FAIR CONDITION."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fast and light, cold air, engine runs perfect!

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Powerful truck, Seats 6, Long bed"

Cons: "Dents, and leaky water pump"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Stylish and sexy.

"This is a truck that you can trust. I have never had engine trouble, or have ever been on the side of the road. This truck has all the towing and power capacity I have ever needed. You can turn the key and it roars to life, pumping through a 5.2 V8 engine. The only problems are the water pump leaks, the rear fender has a huge dent, the passenger side mirror and rear passenger window is missing. Although the minor cosmetic issues it sports a sexy king bed cover, that saves on fuel costs. The truck has a k&n air filter system that gives it more horse power!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My video 

Stylish and sexy.

Me parking the truck, for sale.

Great mid size pickup, plenty of pwr

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and plenty of pwr"

Cons: "Does not like cheap gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Second owner of this truck, had 18K when I bought it in Feb of 1999. (1998 model). Mostly used to tow a tent trailer or an 18 foot boat. Also occasional commuter. Great truck, never let me down and always had plenty of power to do what I wanted to do. The 318 Magnum is a very good engine, always stated on the coldest mornings and handled the heat of summer well. Fairly easy to work on (maintenance) and parts easy/fair price. Before a long trip, I had the all the fluids changed at a Texaco quick service center and they forgot to re-fill the transfer case. I drove it about 3K miles before it blew up. (that business is gone now) Only two complaints: The sliding rear window leaked (bad) and I had to pull the interior out to let it dry. After doing this twice, I shut the window and sealed it with silicone. Will say pulling the interior out was not too bad a job. The Magnum does NOT like cheap gas. It runs on mid grade and you can feel the difference between Arco and Chevron/Shell or Texaco. I do not put Arco in it, rather pay a couple of bucks more and get the performance. Overall, after 15 years of ownership, it has been a great truck. Time to step up to a Dodge Cummins 2500 to pull the camper we want for retirement. I will miss it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 272 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals