Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Dodge Dakota Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 540 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next

Awesome truck, I just wish I would of got 4 WD.

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good Looking, V-8 rocks"

Cons: "small rear seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought new in 2007. The truck has been a loyal friend that I have been able to count on always. I only wish that I would of gotten a 4X4 as my lifestyle has changed. I have 67,000 miles on the original brakes and battery. I have only needed to replace one set of tires as well as one set of sway bar end links. The power of this truck is awesome and it handles well on all roads. I have gotten upwards of 23 MPG going 65MPH on long highway trips."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, July 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, room, features, comfort, power"

Cons: "Dshboard dials, comfort and gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I know everyone feels superior with a Ram, but this is a better truck. We love this truck. It is such a great looking truck and has a lot of good features. The only thing I didn't like about it, which is minor, is the white dials on the dashboard. Otherwise, I was very sad to lose this truck. It was black and so sharp looking. It's too bad Dodge quit making this truck. It was the perfect size for us, an older couple. Loved having the back seat for our grandchildren's carseats and felt it had safety and power. Since they don't make Dakotas anymore, we will have to buy a used one again someday."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I do love a Dodge!!!!

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Dodge truck, my first was a Ram 1500 4x4 ext cab. It was loaded for bear and I felt like a million bucks behind the wheel! I bought a Grand Caravan after our fourth grandchild was born in order to make it easier to transport them and my husband began driving the Ram. The Caravan was loaded as well, and it was an exceptional vehicle, however; it wasn't my truck. Once the children grew big enough to be able to enter and exit the vehicle on their own, I then purchased the Dakota. I kept the Caravan, for the 7 passenger seating, but I needed a truck. I have two complaints with my Dakota, one is the V6 motor. I wish I had bought the Dakaota with the V8. The V6 really just doesn't have quite enough power to pull and do what I need to do without putting a little more strain on the motor than I like to. The only other real complaint I have is that there really is not much room inside the cab of the truck for you to even set your purse down and it not be in the way of something or someone. The cramped space, however, I feel is not much of a complaint! I love my DODGE! I AM A PROUD DODGE OWNER ... THREE TIMES OVER! If you haven't test driven a Dodge, you don't know what you've missed!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sleek Styling, Great Towing, Plenty of Room

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value, Comfortable, Reliable"

Cons: "Cheap, plastic interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck! Solid performance and great riding experience. Cab is roomy and comfortable. The interior is OK..not so impressive, but hey its a truck. The V8 has some spunk to it and has a great towing capacity. Obviously eats some gas though. Around town I get about 14 MPG and highway is 18.5 MPG. My commute to work is a combo of highway driving and city... That trip I usually average 17."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck for price point

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck with good gas mileage handles towing well towed 2500 lbs for 400 miles off bumper has done everytihing I needed it to do"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals