Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2004 Dodge Dakota Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1386 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 278 | Next

Best Purchase I ever made

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, Comfortable, reliable, self serviceable"

Cons: "Fuel economy (8-20mpg), cosmetic rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was the second owner of the vehicle. We are a one car family and the car has never left us high and dry. I've put on 130,000+ miles on the truck. It's tough enough for pulling and Stopping horse trailers and boats. I have the V8 4.7L. The only thing to watch for is the rust. Mine is only seen on the inside bottom of the doors, rear bumper and edges of bed near cab. I spent some time repairing the rust 15,000 miles ago and haven't had any other issues. This vehicle is also the EASIEST servicing vehicle I have ever had. If you are a basic DIYer or aren't afraid to "tinker" you can handle 80% of the repairs/maintenance on your own thanks to Youtube and a Chilton's manual."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever!

By on Tuesday, May 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, very roomy fun to drive"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 1997 Dodge Dakota Sport 4X4 for about a year and half 2 years now. I love this truck. It is very reliable. No problems with it what so ever. Very easy to fix. I've done all the repairs on this truck myself. I recommend this truck to anyone that wants a great reliable truck that they can fix them selves as need be. This truck also gets great gas milage!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very dependable mid-size truck.

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, attractive"

Cons: "Paint fades out, susceptible to rust out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck for nearly 10 years. No issues with drive train at all. I have the 3.9 six with 5 speed manual, basic, sport model. Replaced the stock 15" wheels with 17" wheels from an R/T. Running larger tires makes all the difference in the world with driveability. Installed cold air intake. Installed colder plugs and colder thermostat. This motor likes to run cool. Not the smoothest idle in the world. But runs like a V8 on the highway. Interior and body style still looks good. But the paint is now sun burned and rust is eating out the rear fenders and fron bumper. Otherwise, its still going strong. It will make somebody a good work truck when I finally let it go."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Extremely dependable

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, rugged, and reliable"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

September 2001 in Fallbrook, California

"We have owned this truck since new. It is comfortable, rugged, and reliable. Very few problems, most were simple maintenance issues. Runs as good now as it did new. The only drawback is the gas mileage due to the towing package. We get 14 MPG City and 19 MPG Highway."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

September 2001 in Fallbrook, California

Good reliable truck

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good looking truck, confor. interior"

Cons: "about 14-17 GPM on the city, club cab no 3rd door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My Dakota Sport 2004 V6 has been a very good truck to me, got it out the dealer with 000 miles, great load capacity for the size, I have been consistent with oil change and other regular maintenance requirements, never really have a problem with it until few months ago, I replace water pump and radiator upper hose, and all I can say still drives like knew, I used my truck for landscaping work and magazines delivery and paper can be very heavy especially when you fill up the bed, my advise is.., used it but don't abuse it! and will last."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 278 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals