Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2001 Dodge Dakota Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1388 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Very dependable mid-size truck.

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, attractive"

Cons: "Paint fades out, susceptible to rust out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck for nearly 10 years. No issues with drive train at all. I have the 3.9 six with 5 speed manual, basic, sport model. Replaced the stock 15" wheels with 17" wheels from an R/T. Running larger tires makes all the difference in the world with driveability. Installed cold air intake. Installed colder plugs and colder thermostat. This motor likes to run cool. Not the smoothest idle in the world. But runs like a V8 on the highway. Interior and body style still looks good. But the paint is now sun burned and rust is eating out the rear fenders and fron bumper. Otherwise, its still going strong. It will make somebody a good work truck when I finally let it go."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever!

By on Tuesday, May 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, very roomy fun to drive"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 1997 Dodge Dakota Sport 4X4 for about a year and half 2 years now. I love this truck. It is very reliable. No problems with it what so ever. Very easy to fix. I've done all the repairs on this truck myself. I recommend this truck to anyone that wants a great reliable truck that they can fix them selves as need be. This truck also gets great gas milage!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Extremely dependable

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, rugged, and reliable"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

September 2001 in Fallbrook, California

"We have owned this truck since new. It is comfortable, rugged, and reliable. Very few problems, most were simple maintenance issues. Runs as good now as it did new. The only drawback is the gas mileage due to the towing package. We get 14 MPG City and 19 MPG Highway."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

September 2001 in Fallbrook, California

Best mid-sized truck I ve ever owned fits perfectl

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfy ride easy entry for all passengers"

Cons: "light foot makes for better mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck I ve ever owned fits perfect with all my driving needs everyones comfortable front and back if i could keep my foot out of it it would get about 20 mpg but its just so fun to drive with all that power LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very reliable, eats gas

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "go anywhere, reliable."

Cons: "gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is very reliable, never lets me sitting. almost 90000 miles and no problems withs transmission. I dont care what they say it gets terrible gas millage, i might get 13 or 14 in city if im lucky, and under 20 on highway."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals