Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2010 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 540 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next

Love it!

By on Saturday, August 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Extremely pleased with the comfort and styling of the truck. (It actually has a more comfortable ride than our late model Volvo.) The size is perfect for our needs, mostly to and from work. The bed, though relatively small, is perfect for all our home improvement needs. We were hoping for better gas mileage, in town, 15-17, highway, 20-22, but still not bad. Overall we're very pleased! Highly recommend the truck!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a very comfortable vehicle to drive and ride in. I took it on a 250 mile trip and wasn't tired. My daughter sat in the back seat and had no complaints (about the truck). It has power if you need it and can get 20 mpg if you take it easy on the pedal. It handles very well on the road and it stops on a dime. I took it on a trail and never took it out of 2/WD. This is a fun truck to drive. The best part of going to work is driving my truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Just average at best

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Just not what I thought it would be. For the money they cost you can get alot nicer SUV and have just as much if not more utility than you have with the nearly unusable bed of this truck with very little leg room in the second row. The only upside on this truck is the power supply and towing capacity, other than that its alot of money for not alot of value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have had our Dakota Quad Cab for almost 3 years and it doesn't have the best gas mileage, but compared to other trucks its size, it doesn't have the worst either. We get between 19 and 22 miles per gallon. There are some design flaws. The A pillar in the front is too wide and obstructs view of oncoming traffic and side view. Also, the cup holder and 4 wheel drive knob is not convenient. We also wish it had pockets on the back of the front seat for rear seat storage. It doesn't have a lot of power, especially going up hill or with a loaded bed. We do think we made a good choice overall and will continue to buy Dodge products. It has had no mechanical flaws or maintenance other than general up keep. It is great on long rides and very comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I VE OWENED 4 DAKOTAS AND FOR THE MONEY THE ARE GR

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "VERY GOOD TRUCK"

Cons: "NO RUNNING LIGHTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"GREAT 4 WHEEL DRIVE- GOT ME OUT OF MUD AND SNOW!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals