Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 544 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 109 | Next

Reliable but poor driving dynamics

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, smooth ride, good visibility."

Cons: "Uncomfortable drivers seat, sloppy handling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The drivers seat is too flat and uncomfortable. The ride is smooth. Gas mileage is about average at 17 city, 21 hwy with a 4.7V8."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good 2005 Dakota 3.7 quad 4wd Atlantic blue

By on Sunday, August 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,790

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "ac is awesome 9yr old too ! tranny smooth,paint"

Cons: "3.7 is under powered , some rust in wheel wells"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pros= comfort ride. air cond is awesome cold ice, and this is 9 yrs old. 4x4 works great . paint holding up ! looks new still ! Cons= v6 us under powered, some rust starting to get bad rear wheel wells, had some sensors go, oxy, cam. but this happens in all cars around 9 yrs old Ok i was reading the bad review, lots complain of tie rods ball joints, these go on all cars/ trucks- thats wear & tear. avoid bumps, keep tires at or 1 pound lower that the suggested !!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

An Excellent Truck

By on Monday, February 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this truck brand new. It has been very reliable requiring only routine maintenance. I use this truck for towing, for which I put on some bigger breaks and it pulls my 11,000 lb just fine, and trapping in the fall. Gas mileage is about what you'd expect. 14-15 city and 21 highway. With my trailer that goes down to about 15 on the highway. The interior is great. excellent seats and plenty of features."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, four wheel drive works excellent!

By on Monday, June 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, good gas mileage, great in snow"

Cons: "no cruise control, no automatic door locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been very pleased with this vehicle. I did hit a deer recently, but it was repaired by J"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My 4th Dakota 2005. It has been a Great Truck!!!!

By on Saturday, April 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Depedable, comfortable, solid and fun to drive."

Cons: "Front cup holder is dfficult with two large cups."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Dakota is a 2005 SLT extended cab 4wd V8 with Automatic trans. It has a trailer pkg.A/C,cruise,tilt wheel and posi. It pulled a 7x14 enclosed trailer with tools from MI to AZ and got the job done. Currently I get 14.5-16.0 mpg in town and up to 22 mpg on the highway. I have added a "Flowmaster" catback exhaust and a K"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 109 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals