Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 521 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

HORRIBLE FUEL ECONOMY

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives well. That's about it."

Cons: "HORRIBLE gas mileage. Cramped interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have owned this truck for about 5 months now. The best I have been able to get is 12.7 combined MPG. Horrible. I traded in my 2007 F-150 V8 4x4 for this hoping for better mileage. Worst decision of my life. My F-150 was getting 16 combined MPG. I will be going back to Ford as soon as I can afford to trade back in."

I love my truck!

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I get many compliments on my truck. It has held up well esthetically and it runs awesome. The only gripes that I have is it is not sure footed in the winter and it sucks gas."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

OK for a small truck

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"No major issues at 110k - rides rough, but mech its been great."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my 2nd dakota best hardest workin trucks there is

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,954

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good power n decent fuel economy. also handles goo"

Cons: "they dont make em anymore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Buy one if ya need a lil truck that dont know its a lil truck"

Best reliable truck I have owned

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very sound and good looking truck. (blk/grey int.)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The tires are Nitto Terra Grabbers with less than 500 miles on them. Dual exhaust with 3" chrome tips. Interior is custom made leather and carpet is new 14 months ago. Local Dodge dealer replaced brakes, rotors, and drums. also new upper/lower front ball joints with new struts. Truck has a 3" lift kit. Also has Dodge chrome side bars. Mileage is high due to going to Louisiana monthly while my dad was ill. Truck has never been stuck or off road driven except for logging roads to deer hunt. Need to down size auto number."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Ipurchased NEW & put all miles on it. I want a car

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, easy driving and reliable Truck!"

Cons: "I should have got PWR locks & windows!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Truck is in Excellant Condition, in one minor accident (less than 5MPH) replaced parts with NEW, R/F fender, Grill, & hood. Less than 5 mile per hour impact, did not deploy airbags. I have 8 80% tread tires, 4 street n alloy wheels, & 4 mud & snow on steel wheels. There is a fiberglass ASE Canopy with a lined & carpetted Bed, a Trailer Towing Package, Stainless Rolled Foot Rails. All miles were 5 cross country trips fron Seattle, Wa. to Johnson City, Tn. area. The best riding vehicle I have owned. Not the best mileage with 15 city & 18 highway."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A great, reliable, beautiful truck

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "body style, size, comfort, reliability"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is extremely comfortable and reliable. The 4.7 liter V8 has lots of power, and the truck steers very well. The body is very sturdy yet beautiful. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. The only downside is the gas mileage, about 18 miles per gallon all around."

excellent truck for the money

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Dakota quad-cab is the best truck I've ever owned. Very reliable and with 113000 miles, still very solid. No squeaks or rattles. Even on non-surfaced roads!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best truck I ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had over 30 cars and trucks, and I really like this truck, it has been very easy to work on, inexpensive for parts, plenty of power and tried to get stuck in the snow and couldnt. Its really to bad they dont make these anymore I would buy another."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent on or offroad use.

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent vehicle runs like new, very well maintained through its life. Cleaned everyweek, garaged every night."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details