Go

2009 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 552 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 56 | Next

great truck

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Love the truck.Plenty of power for towing.poor gas milage 18 mpg tops with 4.7 liter.Ride has improved since my last dakota 1992 but it still rides like a truck.Zero problems, My 92 had 157000 miles and still had zero problems ,I expect to get 200000 or more out of my 2005."

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2nd of many

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a 05 SLT Club Cab and I really enjoyed it. Only issues with it was the 3.7 engine. Not enough power. I just bought the 2007 Dakota Laramie Quad and have the 4.7 V8 Flex. Plenty of power, leather and Satellite radio with Alpine speakers. Ride is a little bouncy due to larger All Terrain Tires. Fuel mileage isnt too bad. Overall it is a great truck and would recommend highly. The lifetime warrenty on drivetrain and Engine is great."

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Gas mileage is biggest complaint, but what do you expect. I have the cloth seats, which are fine, especially with the heated seats option for the winter. It rides a little rough for my wife, but overall it is a great truck and would recommend to anyone looking for full/mid size truck."

Decent Truck

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I got the ST quad cab and it is very basic inside and out, but it's a 4x4 and has tremendous power. With that being said, the gas mileage is very poor at best. The only time I get even close to 20MPG is on the interstate."

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"it does'nt have the power,when I need it"

Going good so far.

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Right Rear tire is wearing fast due to the "Get Up and Go" of the V8. 15-17 mpg. 20-22hwy. No other mechanical issues at all."

Brakes/Rotors/Calipers

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Brakes are sticking, needed to by performance rotors and pads. Truck runs great now."

Satisfied so far

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My '06 Laramie only has 4400 miles on it. Gas millage in town is poor avge 12.5 mpg and about 17-18 on hwy. Good power. I don't like the jittery response I get when going over bumps on street. Also feels like wheels out of balance at around 63 mph. They say its all normal because of suspension design. Not sure I buy that. Otherwise, I like the truck."

Great Value

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned for almost 3 years and have been very pleased with the performannce, maintenance and overall value of the truck."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement