Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 546 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Great truck good for light duty work.

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "powerful engine, great transmission"

Cons: "cheap interior, DODGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is great as long as you dont need to do heavy work which is not what this truck was designed for. i DO NOT like dodge and i have always said that i will never own one. well now i do and i am surprised with how much that i like it. i have the v6 but it still has a lot of power. ive towed over 13000 pounds with no problem and that is a lot more than it is rated to tow. i wouldnt recommend doing this because i was fishtailing and my back end was REALLY low. i have the manual transmission which is a blast to drive and all you have to do is drop it into 3rd and it is like a bullet, which is helpful when you need to pass. this truck has amazing handling, i drive it like its a sports car and have never had any problems. the two things that i dont like about this truck is that it does not have an option for a longer bed and that the interior seems kind of cheap. i only get 14 mpg in the city which is sad because it is a 3.7 liter engine. that might be because of my led foot but im going to ignore that and say that this truck could get better mpg. i grew up on a farm and we had a lot of different trucks, most of them were 1 ton diesels, that we put to the test, although this truck cant compete with something like that it does good at what it was designed to do, be a mid size, medium use truck. overall this is a good truck for someone that lives in the city who doesnt need a monster of a truck but if your like me and your from the country and you need a truck that you can go get hay with of put a trailer on to tow the tractor around get yourself the best truck out there, a 1 ton ford powerstroke."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this make! This is my second one.

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car since it was new in 2005. It is the second one I have had and neither have ever let me down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very affordable and reliable little truck

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new from the dealer in 06 as a lost leader sale. TIP: lost leader sales are great for buying new cars, they are usually several thousand less than the listed price. A "lost leader" is a vehicle that the dealer has had on the lot for a considerable leghnth of time and needs to sell to make room for new stock. Anyways this truck has rolled over everything ive thrown at it. Even though its only a 2 wheel drive i have never gotten it stuck when out offroad, and hve actually pulled quite a few people out with tow chains. I work constuction so ive loaded the bed with all manner of debre and materials, the heaviest most likely being 3\4 yards of gravel, approx 2000 pounds. Along with the ability to haul heavy loads this truck gets, up, and moves. ive personally tacked it out to 125 mph. But thats when the governer kicked in at 4000rpm in 5th gear. Without the governer i have no doubt this truck, stock, would push 140 mph. All in all i dont really have any problems or concerns save one for potential buyers. THERE WAS A RECAL ON THE TRANSMISION OF THIS YEAR AND MAKE OF TRUCK. BE SURE IF YOU ARE LOOKING AT BUYING ONE THAT THIS PROBLEM WAS ADRESSED."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck!

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would own another one in a heartbeat!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best truck I have ever had!!

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "same seating and mpg as a car..in a truck!!!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just a great truck..4 doors for the kids and you can still haul..great mpg on the 3.7L I average 25 mpg..(with topper and nitrogen in the tires"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great all around"

Cons: "Having to use clip on mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

handle great even with trailor loaded wrong.

"I just put 6600 miles on this truck with a fourteen foot fully loaded enclosed trailor for the last 3600 miles. The load was not balanced and most was carried on the ballhitch. i drove from NC thru Ga,Al, Miss, La,Ak, Mo,Ka, Neb, Wy,Ut,Id,Or,into Wa. No problems all the way except for the cross winds in the rivergorge in Or. This was over 11day trip."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

handle great even with trailor loaded wrong.

good vehicle for the price

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fast truck with the V8 six speed"

Cons: "Visability not great while looking for traffic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a little trouble in the begining....but got straightened out. I like it now."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good vehicle. drives and handles great.

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,127

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good truck. something i could have for a long time"

Cons: "transmission could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

he's a great truck. doesn't have to be a 4x4 to be a amazing truck.

"i love how smooth it drives. it gets pretty good gas mileage too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

he's a great truck. doesn't have to be a 4x4 to be a amazing truck.

great truck, no problems so far, has 100,000 miles

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,089

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"RIDE IS BEST I'VE HAD IN ANY OTHER TRUCK I OWNED,INTERIOR SET UP GREAT,POWER AND DRIVIBILTY IS EXCEPTIONAL, GOOD GAS MILAGE FOR A V8 Only downfall front door posts are to wide, blocks veiw when making left turns."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have a 2006 Dodge Dakota Magnum pickup

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 Dodge Dakota new in 2005. I love my truck, great power, dependable and have not had any troubles since I purchased my truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals