Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 524 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

excellent truck for the money

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Dakota quad-cab is the best truck I've ever owned. Very reliable and with 113000 miles, still very solid. No squeaks or rattles. Even on non-surfaced roads!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best truck I ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had over 30 cars and trucks, and I really like this truck, it has been very easy to work on, inexpensive for parts, plenty of power and tried to get stuck in the snow and couldnt. Its really to bad they dont make these anymore I would buy another."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent on or offroad use.

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent vehicle runs like new, very well maintained through its life. Cleaned everyweek, garaged every night."

Truck has been perfect since new a problem.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great heavy duty truck in a little smaller size."

Cons: "Navagation updates aretnt worth the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Been one of best vehicles I have owned, love it!

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very high quality, great features"

Cons: "Headlight lens show age, thats the only "Con""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned trucks of all makes, over 20 in my lifetime and I can honestly say this Dodge Dakota has been the best. Very few problems and those I took care of myself, even changing the computer when it went out was very easy and saved hundreds of dollars. Just replaced tie-rod ends and did an alignment on it and it rides like a dream. Without a doubt this is my wife's favorite vehicle to drive."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Need to sale now!!!

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,126

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice reliable vechicle for pleasure & vacations."

Cons: "Don' have any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my husband's truck. He passed away recently. Was only used for errands and short vacation trips. Never had any problems, except for 1 battery replacement and regular tune-ups. Has been taken good care of, and is in excellent condition. The color of this truck is, Red."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, Comfort, Leg room, Design, Ease"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first Pick-up, older and used but still the best vehicle I've owned. The 4.7 V8 has more than enough power to tow over 6,000 LB, the "half-ton" bed was more than able to carry over 1,200 lbs without a sweat. The gas mileage for this mid-sized truck is poor though from 16.4 MPG in AZ to 12.5 in PA. The ride hide is nice, the options are nicer than a lot of other trucks. This truck doesn't have that cheap, work truck feel to it. I actually just wish Ram would come out with a newer one! Lastly the back seat has more room than the bigger RAM 1500!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent condition for a 7 yr vehicle

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Snow, field and stream ready"

Cons: "15-18 miles per gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black sparkle exterior. Grey leather interior. 4w. Heated power seats & power windows. Sports package. Towing package. Multi-player CD. Turtle bed liner. Leather role bed cover."

2005 Dakota Quad Cab in closr to Excellent Cond.

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great smooth ride"

Cons: "I have neve taken it offroad to test it out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sideview

"This 2005 Dodge Dakota has a 4.7 Liter Powerful engine that is great when the 4WD is needed. It has dark tinted windows, with a solid red strips of lights across the back beneathe the tailgate and clear side lights when shutting off the truck for safety and to easily find the keyhole. The interior is cloth and is in absolute complete condition. The exterior has one tiny bump where I knicked it with a shovel, that has been primered and coated the color of the truck. Otherwisr the exterior is in excellent condition. The truck has oversized alloy tires the are very new. You must see this Truck to understand why I am asking $7400 for it,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sideview

dependable

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"shifting in passing gear is very rough"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals