Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 531 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next

GREAT TRUCK

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this truck new in feb 2007 have never had not one problem great truck all the way around, gas mileage is a little rough but has gotten better sense its reached the thirty thousand mile range also has the ho v8 which caused the gas mileage i would think,16mpg in town 22hwy other than that a all around great truck and if they still made them i would buy another."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

ONE OF MY BETTER DECISIONS

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"USED AS A TRUCK.....DROVE LIKE A TRUCK.....WORKED LIKE A TRUCK"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is the ultimate truck! Best ever!

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,860

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. All around versatile truck"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The best truck EVER!

"This truck is incredible. It has handled everything we've thrown at it from transporting people and animals across the country to hauling landscaping and remodeling materials. We've had both a cap and a soft tonneau cover on it. It is an all around versatile vehicle. And for all the beefiness of this truck, it rides like a car. Total package! I truly can't think of anything negative to say about it."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The best truck EVER!

Great vehicle

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am disappointed they discontinued the Dakota. It's the perfect size. With 114000 miles I've had zero mechanical issues. It even has the original brakes and battery. The rear wheel wells rusted through."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

2006 Had it for 6 years

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Dependable, looks"

Cons: "Rides rough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very dependable and not much in the way of repairs. from 18k to 115k, one brake job, one water pump and 2 batteries. Always had the fluids changed. Oil, trans, coolant, etc. No major mech failures. The creature comforts are not great. It rides rough and the seats could use some more padding. Other than that, Its been a very very good truck!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals