Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 511 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next

Truck has been perfect since new a problem.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great heavy duty truck in a little smaller size."

Cons: "Navagation updates aretnt worth the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Been one of best vehicles I have owned, love it!

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very high quality, great features"

Cons: "Headlight lens show age, thats the only "Con""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned trucks of all makes, over 20 in my lifetime and I can honestly say this Dodge Dakota has been the best. Very few problems and those I took care of myself, even changing the computer when it went out was very easy and saved hundreds of dollars. Just replaced tie-rod ends and did an alignment on it and it rides like a dream. Without a doubt this is my wife's favorite vehicle to drive."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Need to sale now!!!

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,126

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice reliable vechicle for pleasure & vacations."

Cons: "Don' have any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my husband's truck. He passed away recently. Was only used for errands and short vacation trips. Never had any problems, except for 1 battery replacement and regular tune-ups. Has been taken good care of, and is in excellent condition. The color of this truck is, Red."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, Comfort, Leg room, Design, Ease"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first Pick-up, older and used but still the best vehicle I've owned. The 4.7 V8 has more than enough power to tow over 6,000 LB, the "half-ton" bed was more than able to carry over 1,200 lbs without a sweat. The gas mileage for this mid-sized truck is poor though from 16.4 MPG in AZ to 12.5 in PA. The ride hide is nice, the options are nicer than a lot of other trucks. This truck doesn't have that cheap, work truck feel to it. I actually just wish Ram would come out with a newer one! Lastly the back seat has more room than the bigger RAM 1500!"

Excellent condition for a 7 yr vehicle

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Snow, field and stream ready"

Cons: "15-18 miles per gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black sparkle exterior. Grey leather interior. 4w. Heated power seats & power windows. Sports package. Towing package. Multi-player CD. Turtle bed liner. Leather role bed cover."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals