Go

2008 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 551 Ratings for the 2008 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next

great driving comfort

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great driving, nice curb appeal"

Cons: "gas millage varies too much (9-20 mpg)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"great vehicle for appearance, style, but very very poor in-town gas millage (9-10 mpg on a good day). hi-way millage hits 17-20 mpg I would not recommend this vehicle if you want reliable gas millage, as millage flucuates terribly (9-20 mpg)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my truck!!

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my truck! It has everything I need. My husband keeps trying to get me to trade in on a car and I keep telling him, no way! Gas mileage for me is 17 around town, 20 Hwy. Not the greatest but better than others. Its comfortable and I have had no problems whatsoever. Would buy again in a heartbeat!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I VE OWENED 4 DAKOTAS AND FOR THE MONEY THE ARE GR

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "VERY GOOD TRUCK"

Cons: "NO RUNNING LIGHTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"GREAT 4 WHEEL DRIVE- GOT ME OUT OF MUD AND SNOW!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2005 Dakota Quad Cab in closr to Excellent Cond.

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great smooth ride"

Cons: "I have neve taken it offroad to test it out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sideview

"This 2005 Dodge Dakota has a 4.7 Liter Powerful engine that is great when the 4WD is needed. It has dark tinted windows, with a solid red strips of lights across the back beneathe the tailgate and clear side lights when shutting off the truck for safety and to easily find the keyhole. The interior is cloth and is in absolute complete condition. The exterior has one tiny bump where I knicked it with a shovel, that has been primered and coated the color of the truck. Otherwisr the exterior is in excellent condition. The truck has oversized alloy tires the are very new. You must see this Truck to understand why I am asking $7400 for it,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sideview

Reliable but poor driving dynamics

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, smooth ride, good visibility."

Cons: "Uncomfortable drivers seat, sloppy handling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The drivers seat is too flat and uncomfortable. The ride is smooth. Gas mileage is about average at 17 city, 21 hwy with a 4.7V8."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement