Go

2008 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 552 Ratings for the 2008 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next

Best reliable vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Friday, November 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,637

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It gets 17mph.in the city and on the highway. It has a very smooth ride for a truck and is Very dependable!We have used it in the past to pull a pop-up camper, and an 18ft self-contained camper and it did marvelously.I would purchase another Dodge Truck always."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my truck!!

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my truck! It has everything I need. My husband keeps trying to get me to trade in on a car and I keep telling him, no way! Gas mileage for me is 17 around town, 20 Hwy. Not the greatest but better than others. Its comfortable and I have had no problems whatsoever. Would buy again in a heartbeat!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I VE OWENED 4 DAKOTAS AND FOR THE MONEY THE ARE GR

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "VERY GOOD TRUCK"

Cons: "NO RUNNING LIGHTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"GREAT 4 WHEEL DRIVE- GOT ME OUT OF MUD AND SNOW!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable but poor driving dynamics

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, smooth ride, good visibility."

Cons: "Uncomfortable drivers seat, sloppy handling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The drivers seat is too flat and uncomfortable. The ride is smooth. Gas mileage is about average at 17 city, 21 hwy with a 4.7V8."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good 2005 Dakota 3.7 quad 4wd Atlantic blue

By on Sunday, August 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,790

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "ac is awesome 9yr old too ! tranny smooth,paint"

Cons: "3.7 is under powered , some rust in wheel wells"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pros= comfort ride. air cond is awesome cold ice, and this is 9 yrs old. 4x4 works great . paint holding up ! looks new still ! Cons= v6 us under powered, some rust starting to get bad rear wheel wells, had some sensors go, oxy, cam. but this happens in all cars around 9 yrs old Ok i was reading the bad review, lots complain of tie rods ball joints, these go on all cars/ trucks- thats wear & tear. avoid bumps, keep tires at or 1 pound lower that the suggested !!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement