Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 528 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 106 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am disappointed they discontinued the Dakota. It's the perfect size. With 114000 miles I've had zero mechanical issues. It even has the original brakes and battery. The rear wheel wells rusted through."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2006 Had it for 6 years

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Dependable, looks"

Cons: "Rides rough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very dependable and not much in the way of repairs. from 18k to 115k, one brake job, one water pump and 2 batteries. Always had the fluids changed. Oil, trans, coolant, etc. No major mech failures. The creature comforts are not great. It rides rough and the seats could use some more padding. Other than that, Its been a very very good truck!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I VE OWENED 4 DAKOTAS AND FOR THE MONEY THE ARE GR

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "VERY GOOD TRUCK"

Cons: "NO RUNNING LIGHTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"GREAT 4 WHEEL DRIVE- GOT ME OUT OF MUD AND SNOW!"

Best buy I ever made!

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and comfortable."

Cons: "none I can n think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has hauled every thing I have thrown in it, including twin girls from infants through 9 years. Nothing exct oil changes every 5000 miles and new tires after over 50000."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

good for the price

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "brake and rust issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Its to bad dodge didnt do a better quality job, I really liked this truck. Its was a nice truck for the price, but gas miles were poor I cant get better than 14, I have had huge problems with front brakes(cant get more than 5000 miles and have replaced every inch of the system from booster,lines,master,rotors,calipers and still have problems) then the rust on rear bed around the wheel wells shouldnt be their I take great care ,I wash truck 3-4 times a week, and wax 4-5 times a year,I bought it with 50k and now has 82000 miles. other than that I like how it looks,I like the ride,I think I would by another if they still made it."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 106 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals