Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Dodge Dakota Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 537 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next

Great truck

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My first car was toyota corolla happy with it ,change to toyota 1990 pick up and i was so disappointed parts really expensive and was braking all the time ,I always wanted to get a dakota but financial issues were on the way well i finally got it, it was 2006 17,000 miles got it on april of 2008 now after 7 years of use and 118,000 miles later i haven't have any issues with it and beleive i use it alot from trimming trees to moving bricks for some costructions sites, I am so happy and I keep it as nices I can i ad some stickers on the side to make it looks sporty, every body thinks is new, no mecanical issues at all, the only parts that i changed were the battery and break pad other then that oil change every 3 months wetter is 3000 mile or not i just really love .Next year im planning on buying another one for my son he love this one too.Over all i definily recomend this vehicle also bigger then other small size trucks ."

Great little nice truck that will haul a trailer.

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a beautiful little truck that has many years and miles in it. It has been kept covered area, the oil in the engine, trans. and power steering all changed every 3 mo. or 3000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Replacing parts at 160k

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, deep center console, 2cup holders fwd"

Cons: "cloth interior stains easy, no lock on glovebox"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Got truck used with 66k on engine & GETTRAG 6sp tranny V6 engine. Great on gasoline - still get 20mpg on highway. Had 4wd fluids flushed at 95k. 100k did tune up, spark plugs, knock sensor. This is my 2nd Dodge Dakota, I just had to get another one with manual tranny. This has been an excellent running truck til it hit 160k. Then throwout bearing went and I had a new clutch & flywheel installed to save labor cost of doing it later. replaced ball joints, tie rods, and bushings. still has a lot of original parts in it. body is holding up well - minimal rust down by rear wheel wells. The oil & filter changes done every 10k miles. I have reports from Blackstone labs - oil is still good at 10k, 5w-30 Quaker State brand. I drive a lot so I'm hoping to keep this truck going for another 12k miles without too much expense. the Dakota Service manual has a whole bunch of stuff that gets replaced at 192k and I'll need to save up for that service. I plan to keep it for a few more years & looking fwd to getting another 160k out of it."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Like new, great 4wd truck with Jensen stereo.

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck, no longer made."

Cons: "a little top heavy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great dodge dakota truck. Everything is like new. Great Jensen stereo system with GPS, Sirrus XM"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

azq

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "price 10,000 smooth driving"

Cons: "3 cup holders and compart for dvds and paper work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"also comes with heated seats and extra glove console fits 5 person great for camping also has a soft cover tanatue cover easy to remove if you like and bed liner with option of tool box for the bed maintained very well new tires calaibers and brakes great in snow and all weather condition"

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals