Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Dodge Dakota Club Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1394 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 279 | Next

Very dependable mid-size truck.

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, attractive"

Cons: "Paint fades out, susceptible to rust out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck for nearly 10 years. No issues with drive train at all. I have the 3.9 six with 5 speed manual, basic, sport model. Replaced the stock 15" wheels with 17" wheels from an R/T. Running larger tires makes all the difference in the world with driveability. Installed cold air intake. Installed colder plugs and colder thermostat. This motor likes to run cool. Not the smoothest idle in the world. But runs like a V8 on the highway. Interior and body style still looks good. But the paint is now sun burned and rust is eating out the rear fenders and fron bumper. Otherwise, its still going strong. It will make somebody a good work truck when I finally let it go."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Dodge makes the best trucks, hands down,

By on Tuesday, June 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,780

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage,a/c, character, possibilities,"

Cons: "Age, manual windows, selling reason"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was able to play around and trick sum things out with this truck. Dropped the back 4inches raised the front with coil spring loads. I painted on it fell in love in this truck and with it too. Rebuilt the entire top half in 2013 so all the bugs are gone. Whoever likes to personalize their rides, this is the best beast for them. She'll let you run her hard so long as you allow a lil rest in between... Good times! I also have the stock rims for it. Took forever to find the perfect wheels for it..."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

A tough truck!

By on Thursday, May 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "4X4, Road Grip, Duel exhaust, Utility, etc..."

Cons: "Overall fuel economy could better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck at the beginning of the year. I was very impressed with the 4X4 abilities in snow and ice. Only needed a new battery so far. I have the sport package with the 4.7 probably the best engine Dodge has ever built...It gets the same mileage as the 3.9 but more horses. It gets better mileage than the 5.2 and stronger. I managed 18 mpg on the highway going 65! Duel exhaust gives it a nice Grrrr! Bigger than a Chevy S-10 and Ford Ranger, but smaller than a full-size pick-up...Sometimes I forget I'm in one. Sure it chews through gas but lets see a car haul 2 eight foot beds in a day! Lets see a SUV or Crossover haul several tall tables without difficulty! Lets see a car match the value of a car for the same year and miles! What about the height advantage of seeing the road much easier, not to mention traffic? For me this pick-up's advantages out-weigh its disadvantages by a large margin. I highly doubt I will ever go back to driving a car. I love the Dakota!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best mid-sized truck I ve ever owned fits perfectl

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfy ride easy entry for all passengers"

Cons: "light foot makes for better mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck I ve ever owned fits perfect with all my driving needs everyones comfortable front and back if i could keep my foot out of it it would get about 20 mpg but its just so fun to drive with all that power LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Wednesday, March 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive! Fast! Low maintenence cost!"

Cons: "MPG MPG MPG!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a great truck lots of power and torque 5.9L. Only down side is 13mpg in winter and 14.5mpg in summer. Could use a little more cab space since I have 2 kids. Dakotas are a great truck not too big for parking and narrow mountain roads but still much roomier than comparable trucks like the Nissan Frontier/Toyota Tacoma. I will be buying a 4x4 4.7L soon Ill leave a review on it after a couple of trips to the mountains. So far I have 138k problem free HARD miles! Lots of burnouts and drag races! Pretty fast for a 4200lb quad cab! Hands it to silverados and f-150s all day! Ill never sell or trade my Dakota!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 279 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Club Cab near Honolulu. See local deals