Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1997 Dodge Dakota Club Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1375 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 275 | Next

great 4x4 stump puller

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great truck mud or snow"

Cons: "cant think of one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"got this truck 5years ago standard repairs great off road can launch my boat any were the 5.2 v8 got great high way millage love it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

only bad thing is gas milage (12/gal)

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,644

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, dependable, clean"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good power, dependable, not hardly any problems, just bad gas milage"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Perfect truck for my use

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power of v8 in a mid size truck"

Cons: "needed a little longer bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These trucks are tough. Plenty of power. I tow a 18' Bayliner bass boat no problem with this v8.Plenty of room inside.To bad they changed body styles and ruined the look. Now they don't make any more. Ready to trade and trying to figure out what to replace it with. This is my 3rd one. Disappointed this will be the last."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very durable, dependable pickup truck.

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The V8 Hemi 4.7L provides quite a bit of power."

Cons: "Not the best in terms of MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

This is a photo when I first bought the truck. Since then I've added a tonneua cover and put new tires on.

"I originally purchased this truck in 2011 for $6000 from a local dealership. At the time it had 145,000 miles and rust free. This truck has been very reliable considering the high mileage. Since owning, I have only needed to replace the exhaust (rusted out), brake lines/ brake cylinders, and ball joints (still had original). This truck drives very good in snowy conditions and the 4WD works great. I still drive this truck today and I am very content on keeping this vehicle for the next several years."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This is a photo when I first bought the truck. Since then I've added a tonneua cover and put new tires on.

Nice looking , solid , reliable, gas milage fair.

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Original tires fell apart at about 40,000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It's been a good truck .. tires went bad at about 40,000 , had brake trouble and had to replace the front calipers ( when the breaks would get warm they would lock up ) otherwise no problems The gas milage is poor about 14 mpg on the Highway"

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 275 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Club Cab near Honolulu. See local deals