Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Dodge Dakota Club Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 337 Ratings for the 1987 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

95 Dakota SLT Club 4x4 V8 Auto. Good Middle Ground

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fast, Stong, V8 available stock"

Cons: "Cupholder badly located, too light, too small, MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I've owned a 92 Dakota V8 & 95 Dakota V8(92 was 2WD) I think it's a great truck for somebody who just needs it twice a month for projects around the house. It's too small and light for any major use. Perfect for little or medium jobs. Beware of the cup holders!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most dependable vehicle I've ever owned

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "club cab provides extra room"

Cons: "headlight covers yellow badly without recourse"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck 5 years ago from a small independent dealer. It wasn't the prettiest one there but for my budget the best option. I thought to myself I'd be surprised if I get 6 months use out of it. Despite the fact that this truck sat under water for an undetermined amount of time as you could see the water line with the red clay residue under the hood and the fact this truck is so easy to work on that I replaced the water pump myself and had some help removing the bed so I could replace fuel pump (I am female), this truck turned out to be an outstanding value and quite pleased I've had it 5 years and it's still running like a champ. I drive a newer truck these days but I don't think I could ever part from my Dakota, it really held up for me in the most trying situations. It has become almost sentimental to me"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love my little truck!

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great little reliable truck. I get ok gas mileage for the v6 magnum with plenty of power.I use mine to commute to and from work and only problems I have ever had is a flat tire and it doesn't do great in deep snow/ice. only reason I am getting rid of mine is growing family need more room."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

In Excellent mechanical shape, needs paint job...

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, handy, powerful, and fun to drive"

Cons: "Needs paint job"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought truck new in NC in Feb 1996, lived in MD, FL, and back to MD. Excellent mechanical shape, good for hauling, fun to drive. Truck shows well, runs well, and is very handy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Have had 12 years, Little repairs, good hauler,

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "trouble free, little cost to maintain"

Cons: "V-6 underpowered, rust has been a problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"V-6 underpowered at times, always reliable, good 4wd system, can carry a heavy load without wandering, I use the 4wd often have done better in bad weather than many full size pick-ups I have had. Starter, water pump have been only repairs other than brakes in 12 years."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Club Cab near Honolulu. See local deals