Go

1992 Dodge D250 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 86 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

5.9 12 valve cummins Need I say more.....

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great MPG, very very reliable"

Cons: "Typical cheap dodge interior, rough riding truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the cummins engine. Strong and very efficient. Automatic transmission shifts slow without some aftermarket work. Absolutely love driving this truck."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best diesel on earth

By on Thursday, September 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned this truck for 4 years im not going to lie i have beat on it all my 4 years and have not done much work to it at all I have 107,000 Cummins has not even broken in. my buddy has 436,000 on his and has only put fuel oil and a couple front end parts my w200 has a very tight front end only problem i have had was the headliner is drooping a little. Stapled it back up. leaks nothing my wifes camery leaks more liquid that this dodge (Same miles) Value of this truck should be double because of it overall performance ans strong parts"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this truck new off the lot in 1991. What an engine!!! I wish the body life compared to the diesel engine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One great reliable truck

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 93 D250 in 2001 with 12700 miles on it. The truck now has over 24600 miles on it. The Cummins diesel engine, transmission (other than a speed sensor) and front end have never given me any trouble. Had to have the steering box rebuilt. Both door hinges had to be re-welded on to the truck, the cruise resume stopped working (cruise still works)and power mirrors don't move in all directions. Otherwise just regular maintenence. This vehicle has been awesome. 18 avg. mpg and 20 hwy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best diesel truck I have ever owned

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 257,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great engine, any problems are easily fixed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Five star truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge D250 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement