Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1992 Dodge D250 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 86 Ratings for the 1981 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

5.9 12 valve cummins Need I say more.....

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great MPG, very very reliable"

Cons: "Typical cheap dodge interior, rough riding truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the cummins engine. Strong and very efficient. Automatic transmission shifts slow without some aftermarket work. Absolutely love driving this truck."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

tough

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"these old trucks were built to last and if you have the cummins its going to run for a long long time with very few repairs if any. also very strong but be careful the truck will tow and pull way more than it can stop! good mpg for such a work horse. better than the new ones. front ends weak pplastic parts inside stink. but a real mans man truck"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best diesel on earth

By on Thursday, September 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned this truck for 4 years im not going to lie i have beat on it all my 4 years and have not done much work to it at all I have 107,000 Cummins has not even broken in. my buddy has 436,000 on his and has only put fuel oil and a couple front end parts my w200 has a very tight front end only problem i have had was the headliner is drooping a little. Stapled it back up. leaks nothing my wifes camery leaks more liquid that this dodge (Same miles) Value of this truck should be double because of it overall performance ans strong parts"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Simply perfect

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i bought this vehicle used, one year after new. it had 40,000 miles on it then. now it has 267,000 miles and still running as good as the day i bought it. this thing is a work horse, for only being a two wheel drive pickup this thing will go through just about anything. the only problem i have had is teh body wont stand up to the michigan salt distrabution during the winter."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Super!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this truck new off the lot in 1991. What an engine!!! I wish the body life compared to the diesel engine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge D250 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals