Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Dodge Charger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 780 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 30 31 32 | Next

Get a Charger

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The most comfortable vehicle. Reliable, fun to drive and HOT, HOT, HOT! Don't miss an opportunity to drive this car. It took this "Dyed in the wool FORD family' and made us DODGE ONLY drivers. I look forward to turning in my Cobra for another Charger."

Awesome

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Everyone looks at this car. Drives smooth 26 mpg highway. Holds 5 adults and still can smoke a Mustang. Me AND my wife and kids love this car."

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the 06 Mango Daytona. It is an incredible car with a lot of power and comfort. Had a few issues: Trunk lid stops were installed wrong and had to have the bumper repainted, a fitting on the tranny came loose and leaked on the floor of the garage and the brake rotors were very chatty and the dealer would not take care of it under warranty. I would still recommend this car, it has best of both worlds lots of room but drives like a sports car."

Big car ride, sports car acceration

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"What else is there? I'm 6-4 and like to be comfortable when I'm on a trip and the Dodge Charger gives me comfort, room, and quiet. I have the Mango Daytona model with the Hemi, but still get over 25+ MPG on the road. I looked at several makes and being a big car guy, I like the ride of a big car: but the color, styling, and comfort got me. It handles curves flat, and it nimble to turn. Steering is precise and brakes are some of the best around. Traction control keeps you from needing to buy new rear tires, but with the flick of a switch you can fry them. Oops...! Four doors is a handy idea, and the styling makes you forget about it looking like a grocery getter. A handy idea is the back seats lay flat to open the trunk area and the passenger seat lays down for a comfortable sleeping position -- even for me, I can stretch out. If you need, the car is also available now with all wheel drive. If you are a car lover and a big car enthusiast, you need not look further. Your next car is at your local Dodge dealer."

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Charger SXT a little over a year. I love this car!! My only complaint would be that there are pretty bad blind spots on each side. You just need to be extra careful when changing lanes. Even with that said, I would buy this car again tomorrow without hesitation. My only regret was not buying the R/T version."

best car I've bought

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is certainly an upgrade from the 10 yrs of buying Monte Carlos. Though this car is alot larger, it also offers the sporty look but the feel of a luxury car"

Way to much fun

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a ticket waiting to happen, super ride plenty of power out of the box. One great car to own"

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The only problem I have had with this car is the shifting downhill and uphill. It shifts really hard. Not sure if anyone else is having this problem. But I do love my car,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome machine!!

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"look good going to the grocery store and get home before your beer or ice cream melts!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Torrid charger

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Red Daytona Charger R/T is one absolutely nice driving and riding car. The performance is phenomanol with the 5.7 Hemi pushing 350 horsepower...and the e class mercades suspension...WOW! 5 speed "slap stick" automatic shifting is fun and easy. Looks....you will get them in this modern day muscle car. The 4 doors just adds to the functionality of this beauty. I highly recommend this Dodge to anyone that likes style and substance."

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My husband was the one who had to have this car and I was not for it. However, I have come to love this car. It handles fantastically and is very smooth anf, of course, has some serious power. The only thing I can say that I am not crazy about is the interior, as I feel that it looks a little cheap. Overall, I would highly recommend!!!"

Still not convince, yet

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned this car for 11 months. Have had severa; problems, including a replace thermostat, driver side window control panel, molding repair, brake discs warps after 18000 miles. Now I'm waiting for Chrysler to respond to paint peeling from the hood. (been approx. two weeks) Dealer stated, they needed approval from Chrysler Corp. before they can repair the problem. Warranty not to good considering the price of this vehicle. Know this the paint warranty is only 36/36000. According to the dealer. The car does preform well when not at the dealer. Still not convince, yet"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The car for me

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2007 Dodge charger since 11/06. I would recommend the AWD model. It drives better than my 2004 4X4 suburban in the snow and ice. I am 6'5" and I fit in it fine. I get about 20 mpg and love the bluetouth handfree system. I just drove three 6'2 basketball players to a tournament and we where all comfortable."

Love My Charger, Very Safe

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the Dodge Charger R/T and I love it. Not only does it have power and style but it is very safe. I was rear ended; I was stopped and was hit by a person going 50 MPH. Their car was totaled. My charger only lost it's plastic bumper. No one was hurt, but everyone that saw the accident couldn't believe how safe the car was. Thanks Chrysler for making such a safe car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2007 Dodge Charger

By on Thursday, June 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the one. Right now, I don't think there is a better muscle/luxury vehicle on the market. I am a professional sales consultant for a large automotive dealer and have the opportunity to review many different vehicles. I was so impressed with this vehicle, I went out and bought one!! Although the city driving is rough on the gas, the multi-displacement system more than makes up the difference during highway driving. The HEMI is the way to go. Five Stars all the way around!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, June 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, June 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

SRT8 The four door HOT ROD

By on Wednesday, June 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the fastest : Most fun to drive car I have ever owned."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 30 31 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Charger near Honolulu. See local deals