Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Dodge Charger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 767 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Lots of room

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOVE my charger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love my Charger.My son is very tall and can ride very comfortably in my car. Nicely detailed. In keeping up with the regular maintenance with my car, I have not had any problems with it. The only problem that I did have was my own issue. I have always driven front wheel drive and was not use to rear wheel drive. Was difficult learning to drive a rear wheel in the midwest during winter time."

Zoom Zoom

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride and roomy"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my 2010 Charger R/T smooth ride and the ECO mode is great if I use cruise control I get 22 MPG and if I don't use cruise 19 .. The only draw back is that you have to use the higher octane and if you don't keep it above 1/2 full of gas it gets pretty pricey"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

i love this car!

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very comfortable and has lots of power( i have the srt-8 425HP)"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome and amazing car, I love it!!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fantastic handling, smooth ride, super fun"

Cons: "emergency brake has no hand release handle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned an S-class 500 Mercedes before this car and drove it for 8 years and comparing the two cars I would definitely say the charger is the better car."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

good looks great comments from public

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "3'5 L HO engine should have duel exhaust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Dodge gave lifetime warranty on drivetrain in 08 to orig owner"

This is the greatest car I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car, great motor, fun to drive, great MPG"

Cons: "do not like position of cruse control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new and have had almost no repairs. Very comfortable, lots of power and gets great gas mileage for the size of the motor. This is the best car I have ever had and have bought another Charger 2013."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious, fun to drive, great in snow, great value"

Cons: "moderate gas mileage, weak key design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm not typically one to volunteer product reviews. But, I've been driving my AWD for about a year-and-a-half now, and I owe it to the car to tout its greatness. I stand 6'4, and this is the first vehicle I've ever owned where I even considered sliding the seat forward of the full-back position. Add to that the fact that I have a wife who stands 5'11 and two boys in car seats, and we can all fit COMFORTABLY in this vehicle. Now, that is quite an accomplishment! I've driven this vehicle with 4 full-grown men in it, and no one was cramped. As far as capability goes, we had well over 100" of snow this past winter in West Michigan. But, this all wheel drive wonder never so much as batted an eye. And, on dry pavement, she'll put you back in your seat without a sweat. The only problems I've had were a split battery terminal (battery in the spare tire well in the trunk) and a bad center bearing (to rear drive shaft). And, the latter of those was probably due to plowing through snow at the end of the driveway that was above the wheel hubs. The design of the key leaves a bit do be desired, as the blade can break through the side of the housing. Gas mileage 19 mpg average is a little lower than I'd like. But, for the fun of driving it, I'll pay the extra."

Great car

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "If you can handle the get up and go."

Cons: "Seats not as comfortable as the old dodge intrepid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very nice car, dependable,roomy, - D +, rear seats fold down with inside access to trunk for carrying extra objects or objects length of trunk and back seat. Great car but seats not as comfortable as my old dodge intrepid. Will get up and go when you want it too. So be careful."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

nice car overall

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car
Reason: dont use much - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides nice"

Cons: "tie rod ends wear quickly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"the only issue i found with these cars is tie rod ends wearing out prematurely. very nice riding car. although dont like having to remove plastic shield to change my oil. oh well could be worse.."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this car,but getting too old for this one

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable and roomy, good gas milage for a hemi"

Cons: "I can't think of any other then high insurance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"always have had good service with dodge dealers. This car is a great car to drive and ride in, it is so roomy and every time we take it somewhere we get people asking about it and admiring it. The car is bright red with 22in. Akuza reaper rims and is a real eye catcher. It is too sporty for a 61 year old lady ;) It is going to kill me to let it go but its time to grow up :( and get something more practical for doing old lady things"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Unbelievably reliable. No snow...

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still reliable after 180,000 miles."

Cons: "Snow, pot hole"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have high mileage (180,000) without any major problems. Front end problems due to pot holes. Terrible in the snow. I live in the northeast and should have gotten the AWD. But I still love it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car. Best one yet

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power galore, great driving experience."

Cons: "Needs better MPG, but it's worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, but it's time for a new one. I'll miss it."

Couldnt ask for more

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Decent on gas, roomy, fun to drive"

Cons: "Snow? Youre not going anywhere"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got mine in 2009 used with around 30,000 miles on it. Since buying it my Charger has taken me to and from school (roughly 450 miles each way) over and over again and i just hit 110,000 miles last week. The only major problems I've had with my car are things that have resulted from my doing (potholes ect.) Its a roomy car on the inside to the surprise of many who look at it and its overall a smooth ride. Hopefully I can drive mine forever."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Well thought out car.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's 3.5l engine has the power of a 8 cylinder"

Cons: "You should use high octane fuel only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in July 2012. I knew what I wanted and spent 2 months looking all over until I found my baby in Virginia and was sure this was the one. In fact i was so sure I paid 500 to have the car shipped up here. It's Black with grey interior, and alloy rims. This car turns heads and I have recieved pleny of compliments. I keep the clean as a whistle and stay up on all maintanence. It's super comfortable, and I think I had a back seat passenger maybe twice. It has a CD player, a mp3 jack and a super sounding stereo.It has the spots for a GPS and talk on phone features That are just waiting for somebody to add it.It kills me to put this car up, But with 2 kids in college it's time to cut back, We have 4 new cars and pay $5,000 in insurance that doesn't help. You can cruise at 90 MPH and doesn't even feel like you going 50. If you would own this car your days of crazy drivers of pushing you around. People just seem to respect this car so much that you dictate who's going where. Gain complete control of the road. I will be buying a new one in a couple years. I could talk all night about this car, but I thing you get the picture."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awful Build, but a pretty decent car

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great engine, good looks, good dependability"

Cons: "Awful front end, bad seats for long drives avg mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

Flag day! USA! USA! USA!

"This car is the definition of a love hate relationship. The 3.5L engine can't be blown up. If you run it hard when it's cold out and haven't given the car time to warm up, you might kill it then, but that's about the only time you could. The front end is a headache and a half. The suspension is stiff enough for an F-350, the steering is loose and wobbly like an old truck going straight but does great turning, if your brakes are bad good luck stopping on bumps, and be prepared to replace tie rods and such every 6 months or so. Other than that, the car is great. Engine is smooth once she's warmed up. Ball bearings are doubled on both sides, not a cheap fix. If you live and drive on smooth roads and treat the car nice and keep up on maintenance, this car will last you forever. I've put 20,000 miles on it and the only things I've replaced are ball bearings and tie rods because I drive it like I stole it. With the 3.5, go for a subtle exhaust, something loud like a magnaflow tries too hard to make it sound like there's more muscle under the hood. This car is peppy but I would not say fast."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Flag day! USA! USA! USA!

Best family sports car ever

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,344

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sporty, holds whole family, roomy, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Dodge Daytona Charger at Galveston Island

"I love this car, 4 doors, room for the family but looks like and drives like a sports car!"

2007 Dodge Daytona Charger at Galveston Island

I Love this Car!

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car brand new, and still Love driving it any time, all the time!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I Love this car

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives and handles so well. true muscle!"

Cons: "Of course, it's a fair weather car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car that I have ever owned!!! Would definitely own another one."

love love love!

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome drive, good price, comfy"

Cons: "this car has no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE THIS CAR! I have a thing for mini vans, so when mine started having issues left and right, my mother let me use her Charger. Still using it to this day! I went from desperately wanting another beat up minivan, to wanting a Charger! I used to think it was overrated, didn't want to drive it, would rather drive the beat up truck, but after driving the Charger for over 6 months now, I think I'm in love. It's truly an awesome car. So comfy and roomy! FUN to drive. Love being on the highway at night, driving fast, everyone moves outta my way in no time! It's quite funny. As long as you keep this car well maintained, you'll enjoy it for quite some time. It's well worth all the money put into it! My parents actually considered buying a second one last summer, but settled for a Convertible instead."

real nice car

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,742

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price,and its fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"a 2008 dodge charger its been taken good care very low mil,"

Great car

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfortable ride"

Cons: "Paint from factory not so great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been in my family since 2006 till present. The car has been very reliable. I do all the oil changes brakes and other maintenance. The car has never failed us on out of town travels. The gas mileage is average for a 6 cylinder. The paint was not the best on the front and rear bumpers. The clear formed blisters. So I had to get them repainted 4 years after I bought the car. The car has a very smooth ride. After 8 years of ownership on this car I can say that I would buy another Charger."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A lot of space, style is great, enjoy driving it"

Cons: "Gas eater, interior design could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love it! Price was great, enjoy driving it and its very comfortable"

Best One Yet!

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car! Fun car and a great travel car."

Cons: "Dash vents have popped out, had to glue back in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used and have had it for 2 years. I cannot see me ever driving another car. I love the stability, handling and speed of this vehicle. It is beautiful on the inside and the outside. The only thing I have ever had replaced was the battery. It is an amazing car!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding car!!

By on Tuesday, December 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car hasn't had an work other than regular oil changes, tire and brake replacements. We have owned this car for 7 years and have over 220,000 miles on it. This is a great car."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

faster than it looks

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best and under rated four door sport cars on tne road. If you buy it for great gas mileage you bought the wrong car, at 4200 pounds you are lucky to get 15 miles per gallon at 93 octane for about four dollars a gallon."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Charger near Honolulu. See local deals