Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Dodge Charger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 773 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

Awful Build, but a pretty decent car

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great engine, good looks, good dependability"

Cons: "Awful front end, bad seats for long drives avg mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

Flag day! USA! USA! USA!

"This car is the definition of a love hate relationship. The 3.5L engine can't be blown up. If you run it hard when it's cold out and haven't given the car time to warm up, you might kill it then, but that's about the only time you could. The front end is a headache and a half. The suspension is stiff enough for an F-350, the steering is loose and wobbly like an old truck going straight but does great turning, if your brakes are bad good luck stopping on bumps, and be prepared to replace tie rods and such every 6 months or so. Other than that, the car is great. Engine is smooth once she's warmed up. Ball bearings are doubled on both sides, not a cheap fix. If you live and drive on smooth roads and treat the car nice and keep up on maintenance, this car will last you forever. I've put 20,000 miles on it and the only things I've replaced are ball bearings and tie rods because I drive it like I stole it. With the 3.5, go for a subtle exhaust, something loud like a magnaflow tries too hard to make it sound like there's more muscle under the hood. This car is peppy but I would not say fast."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Flag day! USA! USA! USA!

Best family sports car ever

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,344

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sporty, holds whole family, roomy, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Dodge Daytona Charger at Galveston Island

"I love this car, 4 doors, room for the family but looks like and drives like a sports car!"

2007 Dodge Daytona Charger at Galveston Island

I Love this Car!

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car brand new, and still Love driving it any time, all the time!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I Love this car

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives and handles so well. true muscle!"

Cons: "Of course, it's a fair weather car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car that I have ever owned!!! Would definitely own another one."

love love love!

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome drive, good price, comfy"

Cons: "this car has no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE THIS CAR! I have a thing for mini vans, so when mine started having issues left and right, my mother let me use her Charger. Still using it to this day! I went from desperately wanting another beat up minivan, to wanting a Charger! I used to think it was overrated, didn't want to drive it, would rather drive the beat up truck, but after driving the Charger for over 6 months now, I think I'm in love. It's truly an awesome car. So comfy and roomy! FUN to drive. Love being on the highway at night, driving fast, everyone moves outta my way in no time! It's quite funny. As long as you keep this car well maintained, you'll enjoy it for quite some time. It's well worth all the money put into it! My parents actually considered buying a second one last summer, but settled for a Convertible instead."

real nice car

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,742

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price,and its fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"a 2008 dodge charger its been taken good care very low mil,"

Great car

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfortable ride"

Cons: "Paint from factory not so great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been in my family since 2006 till present. The car has been very reliable. I do all the oil changes brakes and other maintenance. The car has never failed us on out of town travels. The gas mileage is average for a 6 cylinder. The paint was not the best on the front and rear bumpers. The clear formed blisters. So I had to get them repainted 4 years after I bought the car. The car has a very smooth ride. After 8 years of ownership on this car I can say that I would buy another Charger."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A lot of space, style is great, enjoy driving it"

Cons: "Gas eater, interior design could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love it! Price was great, enjoy driving it and its very comfortable"

Best One Yet!

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car! Fun car and a great travel car."

Cons: "Dash vents have popped out, had to glue back in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used and have had it for 2 years. I cannot see me ever driving another car. I love the stability, handling and speed of this vehicle. It is beautiful on the inside and the outside. The only thing I have ever had replaced was the battery. It is an amazing car!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding car!!

By on Tuesday, December 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car hasn't had an work other than regular oil changes, tire and brake replacements. We have owned this car for 7 years and have over 220,000 miles on it. This is a great car."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Charger near Honolulu. See local deals